Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Not what we were expecting & HOT.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: Great location, with a nice beach nearby, pools, bbq's & activities. Close to restaurants.
We were put across the street, away from the beach. The room was rustically cute and fine. Would have been better without the huge black ants and definitely better with A/C or something other than just an overhead fan. We didn't feel comfortable leaving either of the windows open since the room was at ground level. Friends have stayed at the beach front units which we will request next time. We will also not go through Expedia next time as they did not return my call to see about canceling after our son was in a bike accident. Poor customer service by Expedia!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

It was easy to check in. Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Peaceful atmosphere, friendly staff, clean room, nice kitchen, clan bathroom, comfy bed. I love the fireplace, and the wide sliding doors. I could see the lake from my bedroom window. Short walk to the lake, breakfast cafe, I enjoyed the hot tub and Sauna. The staff are friendly. Housekeeping are friendly and keep this hotel clean. I will stay there again next month
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Good location, but run down. Needs renovation.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Studio has utilities needed. Good location close to water
Cons: Mattress in Studio was very old, soft and like a hammock. Sofa bed mattress in terrible condition, sleeping on springs...
Hotel staff is friendly, but place is not kept in good condition. Lacks charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Peaceful

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The friendlyness of the worker and the contruction worker.
Cons: More of the carpets. I really have no complaints.
After reviewing everyone's comment, I was a little worry that it may be a bad experience. It turn out that the cabin was very nice. The place was peaceful and quiet. The worker's there are very friendly and answer all my question, they make me felt like I was the most important person there and invites me and my kids for the events available. My family and I really enjoy being there and we will be going back. The front desk lady made everything possible for us when we wanted to change from a hotel stay to a cabin. All the workers there are friendly and when we need to throw our garbage away, they were happy to find someone there to help.
4 out of 5
by Berena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marc from Sunnyvale, CA

Great resort next to the lake for a hotel price

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights while skiing at Boreal which was about 1/2 hour away. The resort staff was very helpful and the room was spacious. The kitchen was bigger than expected and included dishes for cooking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Broken down, overpriced place

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Replace mattresses. Fix wall heater, fix toilet, fix various appliances in the room. Air it out as the room smell strong of deodorizer.
It was a last minute decision, so we did not have much time to research. The room was tiny, not well insulated, e.g. COLD! The wall heater rattles loudly all night. The sofa bed is more like metal frame with springs and a blanket on top. There is no padding, very painful to sleep on. The toilet leak and water run unless you flush it in a certain way to keep it from doing so. The room has a funny smell, like old, musty deodorizer. The toaster does not work, we did got front desk to exchange a new one, but it's symbolic as by that time we're too hungry and went out to eat. The only thing going for this place is that it is much closer to Northstar where we want to go skiing. I am upset that I canceled a nice hotel room in Reno that cost less per night to stay in this place that cost 30% more, and spent a miserable night in it! Never again, I don't care if I had to drive a little bit further.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Small rooms, some differed maintenance, but great location. We may return, but get a larger room.