Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great staff, facilities and fantastic location

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Only hotel in California side that is walking distance to the lift. Very nice staff and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice room, extremely close to the ski lines.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Room was very large, they let me in much earlier than check in time. You can walk to the skiing places. rates are low
Cons: The shower/bath is a little absurd. It's in the middle of the room and closed by wooden shutters which makes it cold and weird.
Location: Skiing skiing, there's a restaurant withing walking distance. It's a great location for the price.
Everyone was very courteous, helpful except for a concierge guy, but he was the only unpleasant person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey ca

Great service great views great great great

Posted Mar 11, 2016
All the bell / valet staff were awesome especially valet :Jose was extremely quick with getting our car answering questions and was genuinely a warm inviting person . I like how the staff make u feel like your at home . The room was nice and comfortable and clean . I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat and it's very affordable for what u get .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont Ca

Convenient and comfy

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Knowledgable staff were helpful to us first timers in Tahoe, hotel walking distance to Heavenly mountain, short drive to Heavenly Village with shops restaurants and ice skating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Nothing special but clean. Good for a short stay. The heater is next to the bed snd comes on kind of loud at night. Constantly cycles and kept waking us up. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful experience, spa tub was the best especially in the cold weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Good hotel if you want a place to just crash.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Not bad but not what I'd call luxury. Rooms have everything you need but outdated. Hotel is fine and most staff are polite. It's quiet and out of the main areas. Totally fine if you're coming off the slopes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carson city, nv

So much potential...

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We have had great times here, but it seems like there is always something broken or unavailable. This stay the bar/pub was closed and the limited food service in the restaurant was due to it being open for just 1 day. There was no warning of this! It was a real disappointment. ALL of the in room spas are shut off due to water conservation. Just not the experience it could be. Thank goodness they have AWESOME staff and a good location. Way overpriced for what they have going on.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from San Jose

THERE IS NO PUB!! (and nowhere else to get dinner)

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel instead of one at the Heavenly Nevada base lodge because they state they have a pub. There are photos of people enjoying the pub in the listing. This hotel was $60 more than the other one I was considering. At the end of a long day of skiing, I wanted to be able to walk to dinner and not have to worry about driving on the snowy roads. But, the pub is closed because they're looking for a new company to run it or because they're waiting for a liquor licence, depending on which desk receptionist you ask. The room was odd. As you enter it, there is a small sitting room (like 5'x10') with a tv and pull out sofa. Two steps in, you take a step up into the bathroom, which is takes up ~40% of the room. A couple steps further and you step down into the bedroom (which is a nice, standard room, but smaller than most). The bathroom has a 300 gallon spa tub, but they have disabled the jets to save water in the drought (they hand you a flier that explains this). The shower is at the edge of this spa tub. There is ~2' step to get into the tub; inflexible people beware. Also, the spa tub/shower is surrounded by shutters that allow you to open the bath to both sides of the room. The valets were the best people in the place. Thoughtful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better...

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room cleanliness left a lot be desired for...