Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Good hotel if you want a place to just crash.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Not bad but not what I'd call luxury. Rooms have everything you need but outdated. Hotel is fine and most staff are polite. It's quiet and out of the main areas. Totally fine if you're coming off the slopes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carson city, nv

So much potential...

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We have had great times here, but it seems like there is always something broken or unavailable. This stay the bar/pub was closed and the limited food service in the restaurant was due to it being open for just 1 day. There was no warning of this! It was a real disappointment. ALL of the in room spas are shut off due to water conservation. Just not the experience it could be. Thank goodness they have AWESOME staff and a good location. Way overpriced for what they have going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca.

Skiing steps away!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to Heavenly's Calif Lodge. Nice view of ski slopes from my room.
Cons: Hot water in shower took a long time to finally get hot which meant several gallon of water wasted!!!! Free access to your car in garage without Valet
Location: Nearby was ski resort. Had to get car to go to shops or stores.
Nice hotel & staff. Funky set up in room with shower/tub in middle of room. Shutters close on three sides. Room was really for a couple. Room was steamy hot after a shower, no fan to remove steam. Did not like Valet for reason of not having free access to my car in garage. Valet has to escort you to car and waits for you and if you forget something you have to get Valet again to escort you back to car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Upon reservation, nothing was said that the bar was closed. Coffee maker and dvd didn't work in the room. 2 night reservation pd for as a gift and the front desk erased the card in error at checkout and I had to pay for the room myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Nice hotel across from Heavenly Ski Resort

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Check in and Check out, Valet parking, bar area and their employees.
Cons: The honesty of the concierge lady and the attitude of the waitress at the restaurant.
Location: EVERYTHING is close by awesome location and beautiful views. I would stay there again.
Check in & Check out was AWESOME!! Overall employees were very welcoming & honest!! The lady that stands on the little desk before getting into the elevators, not to good. I did not appreciate her lying to me, I was telling her she was wrong on some of the prices she was trying to sell me, she told me I was only going to find them there with her at the lowest price ... NOT! I found them $20 cheaper. I did not appreciate her dishonesty. She also needs to work on her tone & face expression, made it seems like I did not know what I was talking about. I don't know about everyone but I know I DO MY HOMEWORK before I go anywhere. If I didn't she would have made me think that she was the best & only offer, causing me to spend more money than what I would have wanted. We tried the restaurant that only opens for breakfast, one of the waitress was rude not so welcoming, I don't appreciate people touching my plate before I am done eating! We did not like the food either. We decided to try the bar area for dinner since we were snowed in & the service was AWESOME & food was DELICIOUS! I was pleased. The guys at the Valet were really cool, easy to work with, lots of information and extremely helpful! The rooms have an awkward set up where the shower is really NOT private, made it really uncomfortable for us to take showers, the restroom was REALLY small but other than that it was spacious. One thing I can say is the amenities were good & very clean, housekeeping did an excellent job!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento ca.

We loved that it was surrounded with pine trees

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Had a very nice stay...we are for sure going back♡♡♡♡♡♡
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Times!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
This resort is one of my families favorite for relaxing! The Bell / Valet Staff were the highlight of our stay! The security staff, bar staff and Housekeeping staff went out of thier way to help make our stay amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut, CA

Tahoe Seasons

Posted Jul 13, 2015
It is a quiet place on a beautiful location, and staff is accommodating...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andres from Medellin , CO

Buen hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Estadia familiar; hotel bueno sin embargo requiere de modernizar un poco; pero regresaria