Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Would go again for the price!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome service by the Valet and Bell Staff. Front Counter was slow for check in. The hotel needs some updating, but overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent location with ski lift across street

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Ski lift just a short walk across the street.
Cons: The onsite ski shop where you rented your skii, boots and poles were closed for several days eliminating ability to correct problems with equipment.
Location: Everything we needed was within 5 minutes - including other restaurants and casinos.
Stayed 7 days and the location and facility was very nice overall. I can see where the tub & shower unit would be a huge problem if an elderly person or someone with a physical disability. Very deep tub you had to step down into and getting out there was at least a 2-foot step down to floor. Not practical and with the water shortage you couldn't use the jacuzzi tub anyway. We were disappointed that the onsite restaurant was not open every day but more importantly, the ski rental shop was closed for several days during the week. My grandson had a problem with his ski boots and needed a different size; however, the shop was closed so we had to go buy different socks so he could continue skiing without causing significant pain.
3 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice but no hot water, jacuzzi doesn't work and problems with fireplace
3 out of 5
by yvette

Not what we expected for this caliber of resort

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was not what we were expecting. The valet/bellmen were amazing! They are the only reason my review is not all 1's. The bar area was a joke. She "comped" food for 3 tables in our vicinity because the order was wrong. It took 25 minutes to receive 2 beers. We called housekeeping because the heater would not heat the room. We froze! We had to call for 5 extra blankets just to stay warm and we still froze. We asked if there was a hot tub/spa upon checking in and was told NO, but when we changed out of our ski clothes and dressed for dinner downstairs, people were leaving the hot tub. I would have to think twice before booking a room again even though it is convenient to Heavenly!
4 out of 5
by John

Impressed

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the resort was great! For a resort that has been there for many years I was impressed with the accommodations. Valet guys are really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Heavenly but lackluster service

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was not very welcoming. They made me feel more like an annoyance than a guest. The bell desk attendant was rude in each interaction I had with them. Valet-only option is actually pretty convenient, but they very much rushed you when trying to unpack / pack the car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No HotTub!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice, helpful. Breakfast was good.
Biggest attraction for me was the "hot tub in every room" prominently displayed in every advertising that I read. Figured, after a day in the snow, great place to relax! Well, there are NO hottubs! Just a big tub where hot tubs used to be. They "took all of them out"! Rip off!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel room close to Heavenly resort

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Close to Heavenly ski main lodge
Cons: An improvement would require major construction and modeling
Location: Ski, heavenly main lodge
This is a more like a motel that wants to look like a high end resort. It's very convenient to go to the ski resort, but it has a price. Not returning and ready to recommend this place to people that I hate. 1. Valet parking is mandatory and free, not practical if you forgot something in your car. 2. Staff is nice and helpful 3. The room is awful. 3.1 There is a Jacuzzi awkwardly placed in the middle of the room that is also used as a shower. Access to the Jacuzzi is very dangerous. It's high, no steps, and an accident waiting to happen. Not recommended for older people and children. 3.2 The mattress is too soft. It's like sinking in quicksands, not good for your back 3.3 Walls are very thin. You can hear everything, especially children playing on their iPad, crying or simply, listening to adult conversations. 4. The outdoor swimming pool is tiny and barely heated, not usable during winter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Tahoe base in among the pines

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Valet only parking was a bit of a pain (can't just run to the stores). Good facility near the base of the old Heavenly gondola. A little out of Stateline, but that's good for a nice quiet stay.