Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but!!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Linens appeared clean but stained. Yuk! Shower was so small you could barely furn around and glass door would not close. Door locks very old and not overly secure. Overall marginal at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

The BIG RIP OFF for the money !

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Not Much, it's old and needs a lot of work of rejuvenate it, it looks like someone has worked on the inside of the room to remodel it.
Cons: The whole place needs work, it looks nothing like the pictures, there are nicer motels all around this place.
Location: It's in a nice spot near the casinos, in walking distance !
First the price is way to high for what you get ! It was hot outside when we got there around four o clock 89 degrees and the room was hot, all night long, so I didn't sleep much at all. No Air conditioning, What ! The Heater unit in the room looked Dangerous! The window blinds were broke and people could look into the room, the font door had a big air gap and hot air was blowing in ! The thing that bothered me the most was the woman from the office came out to the parking to check to see how many of us went into the room, she was like a bandy rooster, that really turned me off ! No comp Breakfast ! They did have some kind of coffee if you made it !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointing hotel, but great location.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel is the location because it was really close to the activities I planned on this trip.
Cons: The air conditioning and amenities.
This hotel was very misleading. I booked the room knowing that there wouldn't be a refrigerator and microwave so that was fine because that's what it stated on here (expedia), however it did not say that there was no AC. So when we arrived in our room, there was just a big fan on top of what looked like a non-operating cooler. Additionally, our room did not have a hair blow-dryer as well and that was also not stated here. I figured that since I'm paying $216 for this room, it would have the basic necessities but apparently that $216 can only buy you a bed, a tv, a big chair, a desk chair and a desk, etc. The only reason I cut this place a lot of slack is because they were able to accommodate my payment that's all. Either than that, I wouldn't book this place again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Clean, walking distance to stateline casinos and more. No air conditioning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last place I would stay on my next visit to SLT

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location is good, near the state border.
Cons: Nearly everything could be improved.
Location: A short walk from the state border and near casinos.
The room was ready when we arrived an hour early, and they said we could check in if we pay $20 extra. Homeless were sleeping outside on the concrete. No A/C, just a loud fan. Walls are paper thin and can hear everything next door. One chair in the room, which is too heavy to pull towards the table. No vending machines or water available on site or nearby. They will not pick up your calls from the room, but are at the front lobby if you walk over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The only good thing about it is location close to the lake casinos etc. no amenities . No pool or spat or breafast .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Good location, close to beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Reasonable price, clean, updated rooms. No A/C or any food service. Walking distance to lake/beach and casinos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Nothing special about this place. It is just a short walk to Heavenly gondola and casino's.The room was ok but the fireplace is not worth an additional $20 as it's just a wall mounted heater with light to look like a fire. Also the outside needs more work and cleaning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel was "clean", warm & close to Casinos. Staff courteous. Over all ok experience for the price. Cons: The shower space was small & need a better table placement for food. No Microwave or minifridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napa ca

Ripped off

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We paid extra for a "fireplace" and got a heater that looks like fire. Will not stay here again.