Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Comfortable for the price. Parking was a bit challenging in snow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
A very good place if you are on a budget. We were 5 people and we took only one room. It had 2 queen beds and 1 additional bed was $10. They recently remodeled the place and the bathrooms are very very clean which was really nice. Nice way to save some bucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and well sized room

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding quality
Location: Across the street from the Gondola and 10 minute walk from the Casinos
Close to everything Heavenly has to offer, staff was very helpful when I requested more blankets and needed help with the heater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Rooms were extremely small, everything was crammed in. There seemed to be no quiet hours enforced at night....other patrons were extremely loud past 10pm. Beds were comfy, room was clean. Not impressed for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Good location, cozy rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We spent 2 nights. We liked the cozy room. The bed was very comfortable and location is good with easy access to the resort and the beach. Couple of things we didn't like are the stairways and the entrances to the hotel are untidy. Trashes are not well managed. But overall a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was too hot, had to open the door for it cool down a couple of times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place. Very close to everything in South Lake Tahoe. I would recommend this place due to its affordability.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: About 2 blocks from the Gondola and shops, 3 blocks from the casinos, 3 blocks from the Lake and a small beach.
A formerly run down motel being fixed up by new owners. Some peculiarities: the only lights bright enough for reading are over the dresser. Two chairs in corners with no lights. It needs a note to explain how the TV works and what channels it gets; I had to ask the staff, who were quite helpful. No pool, or hot tub, no kitchen, microwaves only in premium rooms. Good for an inexpensive and clean place to sleep with comfortable beds, but not one to hang around during the day. The hotle allows dogs for an additional $19 a night. Its not exactly dog-friendly, but dog tolerant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was uncomfortable! No air conditioning & the room was stuffy. Loud neighbors so couldn't open windows or it would make it worse. Checked in late and there was no place to park. This was the last day of a long trip and I just wanted to relax. Basically, it wasn't what I had expected/hoped for.