Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Exelent service, Located clouse to all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Loved all the amenities, especially the movie selection and popcorn all day. Wish kitchenette was bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great little hotel!!! The inside is so cute! And it was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bluff , Ca

Great place to stay close to everything .

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great staff very helpful , swimming pool in middle of winter was 89 degrees, rooms are clean and very comfortable. We will stay again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Friendly, pleasant and overall enjoyable stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, good amenities (free hire of snow shoes and that kind of thing), comfortable and nice rooms
Cons: The breakfast maybe, if I'm being really picky.
Location: 5 Min walk to the main strip of shops with great restaurants ect
We booked a one bedroom studio and it was so perfect for what we wanted. The space in the room is used really well and it feels large enough for two people to comfortably hang out in for a couple of days. We were worried that a studio would get too cramped if we had bad weather but it was totally fine. Comfortable bed and sofa, bathroom was awesome (such a good shower!), little kitchen met our needs (only thing was no kettle but they have tea in the lobby and the activities room). Staff were friendly and helpful, they have a huge range of DVD's for free check out and DVD players in the room for those bad weather days. Breakfast was ok, not the most amazing but free and easy! My boyfriend got in the heated pool and said it was awesome. Easy 5 min max walk into the main strip of town. This place was really great :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto, ca

Hotel is located in a good area.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: We liked the person at the desk.
Cons: yes. the heating policy.
Location: This hotel is near State line and quite convenient.
We had stayed there in the fall and it was nice. So we tried it in November again. No heat. the management said they turn on heat when you get there. we had resevations ahead od time. we waited two hours for the room to warm. the temp never even reached fifty. we left and went home and forfeited our money.! quite disappointing. we will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful location. Restful and convenient.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: none
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and other activities.
Staff was very helpful. Lovely feeling about it. great location. Very comfortable unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what was needed

Posted Sep 19, 2015
After a few days of hairy but amazing driving through the Yosemite and tioga pass it was so great to spend 3 nights at Americana village. The kids loved the activities, everyone (staff and guests) were very welcoming, and the free laundry was so necessary a week into the trip. it was the perfect place to stay, recoup, and be astounded by the beauty of Lake Tahoe. We stayed in the smaller suite but it was still good for the four of us (kids 7 and 4). Two very big thumbs up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Sep 9, 2015
We were there to check out South Lake Tahoe location was great. Walking distance to Heavenly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Air Conditioning

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Nice location. Charming grounds. Games, planned events good for families. Staff demonstrated customer service skills from moderate to dismissive to poor. No air conditioning makes bad choice for summer. Very little closet space. Nicely supplied kitchenette. Bathroom had dusty cobweb for 4 days.