Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca

Okay hotel, close to town, state park, etc.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Only thing available I could find at such notice that wasn't off the charts with prices.
Cons: Could have had a lamp on both sides of the bed so more than one person could read.
Location: On the edge of Truckee. State park very close with lots of trails, boat rentals , bike rentals. The town of Truckee offers many eateries, gift shops.
We were looking for a hotel near the state park. It was very short notice before labor day weekend. The room was clean, comfortable. The staff very pleasant. I thought the price was high but it was in a resort town and last minute. Little off the freeway so pretty quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for skiers.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Convenient location and good for people who only want to sleep and leave. Very nice staff and okay continental breakfast. Rooms need a lot of work. New sheets would be nice as ours was so old and threadbare it was too small for the mattress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My son lives in Truckee ca!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
10 mins from my son !!! And close to shopping center ♡♡♡
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick trip to Tahoe

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Stayed one night and the hotel was what we expected for the price. Comfortable, clean room - no frills but if you are looking for a lower priced place to stay near Truckee this place is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marin County

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We had the worst experience at this hotel. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left which, sadly to say, was within two hkurs. I was greeted by a rude, unfriendly woman. She had no desire to a answer any questions let alone help us navigate the area. The tone in her voice was so negative all I wanted to do was leave. We then found our room and it was absolutely foul. There was a used earplug (or at least that is what we thought) in the corner, bugs and trash on the floor. The beds were hard as a rock and the sheets/blankets were worn out, pulled and thin. It smelled damp and dirty and the bathroom was dark and old. We decided to leave almost immediately. When I went downstairs to inform the front desk all she had to say was "ok, see you later." Needless to say I slept much better at home. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at any time. In all honesty they should be shut it down and, at the very least, it should be bug bombed. Absolutely gross!!!
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Pinole

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
fine, comfotable. I would appreciate an extra blanket being in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cameron at front desk was rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy as it is near the freeway, that we knew, just didn't realize how noisy it would be, should have paid $50 more to stay somewhere else and we would have been able to sleep. It was clean enough and the staff was nice enough, we stayed on third floor, perhaps lower floors would be better.
1 out of 5
by Thomas E. from California

Won't Be Seeing Us There Again

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a hotel that accepts dogs and that is appreciated; but the entrance we were required to use with a dog was littered with trash. Inadequate bedclothes. Inadequate bath soap. Hot & cold faucet at sink are opposite the usual pattern. No closet. Rickety towel hook on bathroom door. Wi-fi service spotty and finally would not work. Wife rudely chastised by help for taking breakfast food at 9:43 when rules said 8-9:30. Jacuzzi was too scary-looking to even try.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winton, California

Great hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Our son live in Truckee and need a hotel for a night to celebrate our granddaughters birthday, couldn't have ask for a nicer place to stay the hotel was very clean, quite, easy check in and out, we had,a fabulous stay thank you Truckee Inn