Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Most Affordable Dog Friendly Hotel in N. Tahoe

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, 24-hr free coffee/tea, staff nice.
Cons: Clean/change the bed sheets between guests!
Location: Inn is within a block from a variety of low-mid-range shopping -- grocery, CVS pharmacy, bank/ATM, restaurants. Right before 28 to Tahoe City/Squaw.
...but bring your own sheets! The Truckee-Tahoe City- Incline Village areas don't have many dog-friendly options, and the Inn is the most affordable place. Plus the staff nice and they provide a basic continental breakfast and 24-hr free coffee/tea. The room touches/extras were appreciated -- the towel folded into the shape of a shell, as was the toilet paper end. And you get much nicer than expected organic toiletries. Front staff are nice. Lobby area small so it can get crowded at breakfast time. But two things -- one is the security -- the Inn is in a dark area and not that well lit in the back parking lot, plus the back door is left open much of the time so anyone can come in (though there are security cameras). And 2nd my sheets had clearly not been changed -- there were very visible human hairs on the top sheet and on both sides of the pillows -eww. Luckily I brought my own pillow cases. That said, I was too tired to complain and the bed itself was quite comfortable. And the Inn nicely quiet so you could sleep well. Note there's a substantial dog fee (relative to the cost of the room, that is) -- and you don't get any extras for your pup for the fee (no doggie bags dispensers, dog biscuits, etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hot tub

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very convinent to stores and highway 80 Nice hot tub Breakfast not so good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ski resorts

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The rooms! Out dated and the price.
Location: ski
The room is not much of anything. Haven't stayed in a room like that since the 80's. Very expensive for less than a Holiday Inn! Staff was nice and room was clean. That's about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville

Adequate hotel close to North Tahoe ski areas.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location: Skiing
An economical hotel where all was what to expect for the money. The breakfast was very minimal, but with low cost was as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The room was basic, but sufficient. The staff member was very helpful, and breakfast (waffles and bagels) were pretty decent. It was good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The location meets my requirement which is right next to Boreal Ski Resort and by highway 80. But for close to $200 a night, I expect better room condition. At least with higher quality bedding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Vacuum halls and stairs. Change cleaning products
Found the hotel had a weird smell from cleaning products and was not very clean. Found fortune cookie fortunes on floor of our room and we never ordered chinese.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
For one night, a convenient location to sleep and close to ski resorts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but rather pricey for what you get

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The Inn's location is very close to Northstar, Squaw, and Alpine ski resorts which is nice. For the price though I was disappointed with the room quality. The room condition was very old and somewhat rundown. For example the towels in the bathroom weren't a matching set and one of them had a big hole in it. The place is okay for a place to crash while skiing, but just go in with very basic expectations. For the price though I had higher expectations.
4 out of 5
by Sean

Overall :))))

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great cosy place that has a good touch. Small breakfast. Right off freeway and close to downtown shops and resturants. I went it was covered in snow through town driveway and entrance was nice and clean. Good job thanks you. Will come again