Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel. Beds just OK. Location, good.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds not comfortable.
Location: Truckee CA Great for skiing and visiting Tahoe area. Beautiful setting.
This is a basic hotel. Beds not as comfortable as I would have liked. A bit too hard. Clean with ref. and mic, and TV. Breakfast very minimal. Would stay there again in a pinch. Not bad by any means but for $90+ it is what it is. It was a bed and bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truckee Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Rooms need refurbishing. Bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were pretty flat. Just seemed dingy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, quiet place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Generally, I thought this hotel as being a nice place. Too bad they are somewhat hard to find and their signage is tiny! The hotel itself is smaller, but well kept and the staff are wonderful. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is a quiet place to stay, with an excellent Pizza place within easy walking distance. I would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Mindre bra läge.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Ligger lite off i en vägkorsning. Saknar frukostrum. Frukost serveras i receptionen. I övrigt ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca

Okay hotel, close to town, state park, etc.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Only thing available I could find at such notice that wasn't off the charts with prices.
Cons: Could have had a lamp on both sides of the bed so more than one person could read.
Location: On the edge of Truckee. State park very close with lots of trails, boat rentals , bike rentals. The town of Truckee offers many eateries, gift shops.
We were looking for a hotel near the state park. It was very short notice before labor day weekend. The room was clean, comfortable. The staff very pleasant. I thought the price was high but it was in a resort town and last minute. Little off the freeway so pretty quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for skiers.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Convenient location and good for people who only want to sleep and leave. Very nice staff and okay continental breakfast. Rooms need a lot of work. New sheets would be nice as ours was so old and threadbare it was too small for the mattress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My son lives in Truckee ca!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
10 mins from my son !!! And close to shopping center ♡♡♡
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick trip to Tahoe

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Stayed one night and the hotel was what we expected for the price. Comfortable, clean room - no frills but if you are looking for a lower priced place to stay near Truckee this place is good.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from New market Virginia

Needs remodeling

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The people were nice but the room was a little dirty and musty smelling. Overall the entire hotel needs to be remodeled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels