Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel. Beds just OK. Location, good.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds not comfortable.
Location: Truckee CA Great for skiing and visiting Tahoe area. Beautiful setting.
This is a basic hotel. Beds not as comfortable as I would have liked. A bit too hard. Clean with ref. and mic, and TV. Breakfast very minimal. Would stay there again in a pinch. Not bad by any means but for $90+ it is what it is. It was a bed and bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truckee Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Rooms need refurbishing. Bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were pretty flat. Just seemed dingy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, quiet place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Generally, I thought this hotel as being a nice place. Too bad they are somewhat hard to find and their signage is tiny! The hotel itself is smaller, but well kept and the staff are wonderful. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is a quiet place to stay, with an excellent Pizza place within easy walking distance. I would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Mindre bra läge.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Ligger lite off i en vägkorsning. Saknar frukostrum. Frukost serveras i receptionen. I övrigt ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca

Okay hotel, close to town, state park, etc.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Only thing available I could find at such notice that wasn't off the charts with prices.
Cons: Could have had a lamp on both sides of the bed so more than one person could read.
Location: On the edge of Truckee. State park very close with lots of trails, boat rentals , bike rentals. The town of Truckee offers many eateries, gift shops.
We were looking for a hotel near the state park. It was very short notice before labor day weekend. The room was clean, comfortable. The staff very pleasant. I thought the price was high but it was in a resort town and last minute. Little off the freeway so pretty quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
VERY disappointed with The Inn at Truckee. Room was poorly maintained, walls patched, unpainted. Bathroom smelled musty. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for skiers.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Convenient location and good for people who only want to sleep and leave. Very nice staff and okay continental breakfast. Rooms need a lot of work. New sheets would be nice as ours was so old and threadbare it was too small for the mattress.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Maybe I just have bad luck. Room was not clean at all! Clothing and trash under the bed. Plastic cups had the plastic wrap removed then the cups placed back in the wrapper. The towels were dinghy and didn't look like they were washed. Hair in the shower. Shower water was either scorching hot or freezing cold. Had to use air conditioning because the window had no screen to open the window. Front desk lady was nice.
3 out of 5
by Donna from Berkeley

Truckee hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable but no extra amenities. The coffee is in lobby and ok, fair. Bed is comfortable and bedding clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a place to sleep. The room was very noisy.