Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Ca.

Peaceful and worth the expwnse

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful experience. Staff, amenities and location were second to none. We will defiantly chose The Landing during on our next visit to South Lake. Recommend to all friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel with beautiful lake view

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nice room, awesome bathroom, friendly staff
Cons: Valet staff were responsive and helpful but understaffed for a few days of our stay.
The hotel is very nice and just a few steps from the lake. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in South Lake Tahoe

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Loved the whole place. Took teenagers and enjoyed all aspects
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location in South Lake Tahoe

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool restroom.
Location: Casinos, restaurants, lake and water sports
Great location! Walking distance to the casinos, restaurants, and across the street from a very nice beach. Nice pool as well. Next visit we will upgrade to a full lake view with terrace. Staff is helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel. Best in Lake Tahoe

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Enjoyed everything at the Hotel. Great for adults and young children
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with gorgeous features inside room!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Loved the closeness to the beach and the town!!!! I'd go again!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, on beach. Good room, great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms. Bar area. Beach.
Cons: Restaurant.
Good size rooms. Clean, tidy hotel. Lots to do close to the hotel. Edgeworth golf course excellent place to play. Great golf course with excellent facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno, NV

Great hotel, close to beach for 4th of July!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great place to stay in Tahoe if casinos aren't your thing. Lovely place, great service! We were a little taken aback by the price of dinner at the hotel restaurant. It was 4th of July and they had a set menue with your choice of 3 bbq items...$125pp. Other than that it was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location..

Posted Jul 4, 2016
From the moment we were greeted until we left, the service was exceptional! I left my phone on the shuttle and they retrieved it for me and kept it at the desk until my boat ride was over. Dakota (do it all guy) went above and beyond to drive us back and forth and make recommendations . His professionalism along with the rest of the staff was superb. I would NOT stay anywhere else in Lake Tahoe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irvine, CA

Very nice inside. Very clean

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This hotel doesn't look as nice from outside as it is inside. The room was designed nicely. Good size room and very helpful and friendly staff. I stayed there for 3 nights with my family and really enjoyed that. And I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.