Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Kids friendly

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Understaff during checking time. Took 30 minutes to check in with very cranky kids. Not too happy about that. They have sleep number beds which are not comfortable at all. We were thinking to come back but most likely wouldn't because could not get good night sleep. Beautiful rooms, kitchen and bathroom. Breathe taking views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Great location to ski Heavenly

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Great accommodation for families, reasonably priced.
Cons: TV service was flaky.
Location: Skiing accessed by convenient resort shuttle. Other facilities for families on site. Nice swimming pool.
Two bedroom suite is perfect for families. Our suite was big enough to get lost in. Kitchen is well equipped and functional. The resort is quite far from downtown South Lake, but the shuttle service is good if you want to get to casinos etc. Good shuttle service also to the Stagecoach lift. Good idea to carry chains as the resort is quite high and likely to be affected by snow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, Ca

Everything about my expeirence was excellent.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The view was amazing, the people were friendly. The pricing was decent and i had no issues. Only one thing needing improvement was all the snow by the hotub outside could be cleared off better. No big deal, other than that my vacation was perfect :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and are delighted you enjoyed your time at the resort. We appreciate the feedback and will pass this on to continue to improve. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you Ridge Tahoe!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Awesome experience, looking forward to another stay soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review, we look forward to having you soon and enjoy another great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place/wrong motive

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I rented a room, got snowed in they stopped the shuttles to stateline so you were stuck there. All of the staff including security only promote buying in. I simply asked for coffee that you do not receive the 2nd day and got a 10 spew on buying in and still no coffee. The hungry bear restraunt was alittle pricey but awsome unfortunately our waitress was rude and was not prompt on our service. I watched multiple tables get great service as we waited on our cold food and bill. It would have been a great vacation if they are up front with everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and truly apologize for the unfortunate experiences you encountered. Our goal is to have you come and enjoy our beautiful resorts and take full advatage of the property, we apologize you were approached in a certain way that is not in the company's character. The feedback will be passed to continue to improve and we you can come back and once again enjoy the great food at the HB :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Jan 22, 2017
It was an amazing weekend. The beauty of the snow filled mountain made the trip. Warm & cozy fireplace was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and are delighted that you got to experience the great snow fall during your vacation. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Nice hotel, falls short on the details

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great room, fantastic location with good services. A few misses. I'd torn my ACL a couple weeks before and asked for a handicapped accessible room (standing shower, bars in the shower for stability, etc...) and we did not get one. The tub actually required you to climb into it. When called the hote did not have one available, so we dealt with it. My partner purchased a ski rental package that included a lesson at the Boulder lift. We were told lesson started at 10:45 and 1:15. We arrived with plenty of time only to find that the ski school was closed that day. An off duty instructor helped to get us some answers, but no refund was offered. Just an offer to take the shuttle bus to another section of the mountain a 1/2 hour away. Again, great trip and the hotel itself was lovey, just very little attention to detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and appreciate the feedback. We always strive to meet special request and apologize that in your situation we were not able to meet it. I will be passing this on so that we can continue to improve and secure the comfortableness of our our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beware

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Beware there's a huge difference in each of the buildings. You can call and confirm and request the building you want but they're going to put you wherever they want to put you. Furniture was uncomfortable and worn. Management unresponsive. I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you Amy for the review, We definitely want our guest to request any special accommodation and do our best to meet the request depending on availability. We apologize your request was missed and will take this feedback to the appropriate departments so we can continue to improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Great location and proximity to Stagecoach lift

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Loved the shuttle from the property to the lift. The room was good size and comfortable. Those were the pluses. Before checking in, we were told the room had a washer and dryer. It did not. Very disappointing. Check in was fine but to get the parking permit we had to go to the concierge desk. There they try to sell you a timeshare if you aren't already an "owner". Later in our stay we had a question and stopped by the front desk. It was a pretty simple question but instead of answering, they sent us to the concierge desk. Guess what? Let's push our time shares instead of just answering the question. Very disappointing again. The location was great but the feel of the place was that it's stuck in the 80s or 90s. Felt old to me. That and the pushing time share sales left a bad taste in my mouth for this place. Probably won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Kevin, thank you for the review and are glad you enjoyed the accommodation and our shuttle service. We apologize for the misinformation and for the way you were approached by our staff. Thank you for sharing your feedback so we can continue to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent location and amentities. Loved it! Skiing close, roomy, very clean, many activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you took advatage of all our great features! We hope to see you soon.