Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cazenovia, NY

Perched on top of Heavenly Mountain

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in Naegle 10 looking out to Rim trail and tennis court. Our unit was very clean and comfortable. We took advantage of all that Lake Tahoe has to offer, visiting Emerald Bay, Sand Harbor, Eagle Hill and hiked the Rim Trail as well. Back at the resort we played tennis, miniature golf, basketball, went swimming, enjoyed the hot tub which was conveniently located right outside our door. We ate in most nights and loved the fact that our unit also included a patio with tables, chaise lounges and a grill. The resort is located at almost 8000 ft elevation so be prepared to drive and walk an incline. Beautiful and very relaxing stay...would return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Marlena Freitas, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Birthday Gift

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful scenic views and pristine mountain location! Although located off the main stream, resort remains within close proximity to all of the wonders of Tahoe!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Marlena Freitas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Resort. Please come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
So nice & relaxing! About a 20 minute drive from the lake but it's a beautiful location with great amenities - value is fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Helena, Ca

Room with a great view

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The room was great and in a great location. Away from the crowds, but a 10 minute drive if you wanted to get to South Lake Tahoe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing trip

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I do not how this hotel can get such high rating, but I will never stay there again.I never attend a hotel that does not have AC. I know weather maybe cool enough during morning and night, but during daytime I still feel little bit hot. Also the standard room is so small. The bathroom area as large as living room. I do not understand why have such large bathroom. I choose one king bed room, but I feel the bed is so old, when I lying on that bed it will make some wired noise. I am Expedia VIP member, and this hotel have the plus sign. I thought I would have Exclusive Amenities, but I got nothing. While I was checking in, I asked front desk. They said I did not know what was that, but they did not offer that service. WHAT!!! Overall, I dislike this hotel, will never come back and would not recommend for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Marlena Freitas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that we did not come through on some important parts of your stay. VIP members with Expedia receive a complimentary upgrade. We are fixing this training issue at the Front Desk. We do provide coolers in the room to help with daytime heat. We will use your feedback back to continue improving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

mountain hotel away from casino crowd.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: location ,casino nearby.we did not use exercise /pool.
Cons: Better signs .get the room ready before assigning to guest including needed supplies
We stayed two nights as renter not as owner.Difficult to find registration area as their were no adequate signs or direction.Corridor carpet was soaked with water and room fan was making noise.On our request second room was given to us reluctantly, room was good but there were no tea/coffee supplies.service request response is slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort, good accommodations for all ages

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Spacious rooms. Beautiful view from room. High elevation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Great Hotel with fabulous views!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stayed in August. Cool mornings warm afternoons. Spacious room with a full kitchen (fully stocked with dishes, cooking utensils and dishwasher soap-not food obviously), also had an in room washer and dryer. (Pick up detergent) There are a few grocery stores in town. Do know that they are in California and do charge a fee of $0.05 per bag if you don't bring your own (we don't have this fee in our state so we just used the bags we paid for on future visits.) chain restaurants are a little farther away but still to be found. We didn't use the shuttle service or all of the amenities, and can't comment on those. What we did use, outdoor pool and hot tub, mini golf, outdoor pool table was great! Our room looked over a valley and more mountains to the East so mornings were a sight to see. We are definitely going back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Location: its Tahoe! there is so much to do you can't list it all!
Nice accomodations! it is great for families! there is lots of different activities at the resort for the whole family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Nardeep Singh, Assistant Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy you enjoyed your stay and all our activities. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville, Ca

Very cool indoor/outdoor pool!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great hotel, great stay except housekeeping barged in without a knock through the adjoining room. Not happy with that. Super cool indoor/outdoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Nardeep Singh, Assistant Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Hope to see you soon and we are glad you enjoyed the rest of our resort.