Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was somewhat disappointing..

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: Cleanliness of the suite.
Location: The location is great.
From the pictures it seemed so much nicer than it actually was. Our towels provided on kitchen counter were folded nicely, but for some reason they were all soaked wet. I have no idea why. The pool was nice and we enjoyed this very much, but all in all it looks much nicer in the pictures than in reality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old friends unite

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We wanted a private comfortable place to enjoy each other's company...this was spectacular....had everything we needed and more!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williams Ca

No Ac, No Power, No Service

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I was Told there is no AC in the room because it never gets hot enough in Tahoe, It was 85 in the room with all the windows open and it was only 80 outside imagine what its like in the middle of summer. They also tried to double charge me, I booked on expedia which automatically took my money from my account 465 for 2 nights. Then when I checked out they tried to say I had to pay 345 for the 2 nights and had no record of me paying expedia even though I was able to produce proof to them. Lasty they whole resort lost power and provide no flashlights or anything spent the whole night stumbling around a giant un-airconditioned sweet. Also They charge you for: Maid service, turn down service, WiFi, a roll away, and anything extra that should come with a luxury resort. This place is totally not worth the 20minute drive up the hill from the strip and if you stay there keep your paper work they will try to double charge you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very nice hotel. Spacious room. Need to update TV and coffee maker. Enjoyed shuttle service to/from casinos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views! Lovely accommodations! Flawless!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Views, comfort, cleanliness!
Cons: Check-in process is antiquated! Needs a high tech makeover!
Location: BEAUTY!!! AS FAR AS THE EYE CAN SEE!
Everything was great except the checkin process... took 90 minutes... must have come at the wrong time...once checked in... fabulous! Going back in two weeks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The suite was everything and more than I expected.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Just the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Price was great also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Marlena F, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed The Ridge. Please come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Fully furnished and loaded

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I booked 2br room and it was more than enough. Very good place to stat with family and friends also!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Marlena F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the 5 star rating. Please stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great! Enjoyed our stayed. Do recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Marlena F, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Please stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Nicely appointed, spacious home away from home!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms were well appointed. Love the granite counters. The hot tub was just steps from our door. Love the sleep # beds!
Cons: Repair flooring structure. The couch is extremely uncomfortable.
Location: The resort sits on top of a ridge...to the west, glimpses of Lake Tahoe, and to the east a panoramic view of Nevada's Carson valley. Breathtaking!
We had a small family group stay in a 2 bedroom suite. There was plenty of space for everyone. I especially liked that the two bedrooms were at opposite ends of the suite, for privacy's sake. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for preparing meals (i.e., pots & pans, utensils, blender, coffee maker, cork opener, plates, bowls, cups, glasses, salt & pepper). The only negatives were: the suite wasn't perfectly clean, but neither was it disgusting...just a few small areas that were not cleaned well; with all the stunning views possible, we had a suite with NO view...just a large structure (snow blockade?) off of our deck - but the deck was very large & we enjoyed the fresh mountain air nonetheless; and lastly, the floors throughout the suite were rather uneven, with rather large dips here and there. For myself, this was a challenge, as I am recovering from foot surgery and require a cane or walker - I felt rather uneasy walking around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Marlena F, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 5 stars. We are pleased that you enjoyed one of our our well appointed 2-bedroom Suitew. We appreciate your feedback on areas to improve as well. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cazenovia, NY

Perched on top of Heavenly Mountain

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in Naegle 10 looking out to Rim trail and tennis court. Our unit was very clean and comfortable. We took advantage of all that Lake Tahoe has to offer, visiting Emerald Bay, Sand Harbor, Eagle Hill and hiked the Rim Trail as well. Back at the resort we played tennis, miniature golf, basketball, went swimming, enjoyed the hot tub which was conveniently located right outside our door. We ate in most nights and loved the fact that our unit also included a patio with tables, chaise lounges and a grill. The resort is located at almost 8000 ft elevation so be prepared to drive and walk an incline. Beautiful and very relaxing stay...would return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Marlena Freitas, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.