Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Location: its Tahoe! there is so much to do you can't list it all!
Nice accomodations! it is great for families! there is lots of different activities at the resort for the whole family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Nardeep Singh, Assistant Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy you enjoyed your stay and all our activities. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville, Ca

Very cool indoor/outdoor pool!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great hotel, great stay except housekeeping barged in without a knock through the adjoining room. Not happy with that. Super cool indoor/outdoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Nardeep Singh, Assistant Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Hope to see you soon and we are glad you enjoyed the rest of our resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinez

Mountain hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms did look nice,
Cons: Everything especially a/c!
Arrived at 430pm and assigned room was already occupied and not clean. Moved us to another room. Waited an hour to get our keys. Room has no a/c so rooms were extremely hot and windows would only open slightly. Ceiling fan worked but did not cool room down. Our keys would not open spa room, only our room door. Walls were thin so could hear noises and people next door. No complimentary shampoos or lotions. Pretty bad experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel, away from the crowds.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in a two-bedroom suite at The Ridge. Very nice, spacious accommodations. Beds are comfortable and there is plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. The only downside is no air conditioning (summer months). Our suite was quite warm. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Nardeep Singh, Assistant Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert and Kari, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us. In regards to the temperature in your room we offer coolers at the front desk. Please accept our apologies for not getting this to you and hope we see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ripon CA

Noisy room

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This is our second stay at the ridge unfortunately this time our room was right by the main entrance to the tower we heard all the people coming and going as well as all of noise from the construction of the main lobby area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Away from Town

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Staff is friendly and room was clean. Sleep number bed was nice but not as comfortable as our first stay. No air conditioning. Cool Tahoe nights would be fine, but heavy curtains opened the wrong way to let in air and could not leave open because of too many street lights. Room did have an overhead fan but it was just circulating hit air. Next door guests had an in room dryer and they left it on until after 11 pm, unaware that it made noise into our room. It should have been advertised that they were repaving streets. Very inconvenient when we had to be shuttled to our car. Don't stay in buildings below the clubhouse. Walk uphill not easy for those with breathing or mobility problems. Request rooms in the back of buildings away from lights if you want the fresh night air.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alkalaany

It's amazing

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Everything amazing and very nice view With quite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Nardeep Singh, Assistant Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! and for giving us a perfect score.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super nice and roomy

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We celebrated my son's 17th birthday here. The 'Ridge' is a great family place and the manager, Cory, goes above and beyond to provide a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Nardeep Singh, Assistant Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to know you had a great time at our Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Amazing view !

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We had a very nice deluxe room. It's pretty much a small apartment. Full kitchen,laundry in the room, living room and balcony.... It's a little bit of a drive from the Main Street in Tahoe but it's worth the views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Nardeep Singh, Assistant Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nacho, Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the great beauty of Lake Tahoe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Citrus Hts, CA

Close to ski stuff farther from lake.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: It's clean, simple and affordable.
Cons: Remodel bathrooms
Location: Location is not in the city but high in mountain at village.
It's different experience, since it's location is not in the city but high in mountain at village.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Nardeep Singh, Assistant Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Benja, Thank you for posting a review about our Resort. We take your feedback very seriously and will definitely look into the remodeling comment. We are glad you had a good vacation and hope you will visit us soon.