Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We had an amazing stay at The Ridge. Spacious apartment and great amenities. Love staying here and getting away from the business of South Lake Tahoe, yet being close enough to enjoy the great restaurants and casinos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Beautiful views, great value

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Hot tub area could be renovated a bit.
Stayed in a 2 bedroom with some friends. Was greeted by a wonderful staff, and quickly checked in. I was pleasantly surprised by the abundance amenities available in the room, and the hot tubs available in our building. Room was in great condition. This place is excellent value compared to other aerial accommodation. This is my new go-to in Tahoe!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Far from the Village

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The Ridge is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for a quiet retreat. However, if you are looking for something a little more lively, this is not that place for you. My husband and I thought that it would be a lot closer/ easily accessible to the village of Heavenly, however this was not the case. There is a complimentary bus that takes you to the village however it only runs on the top of the hour so if you are a few minutes past the hour you are stuck waiting around for the next bus. Also the skier express was broken the entire time we were there and therefore we had to wait around for a bus to take us to the closer lodge as well. The customer service was also not the best- we arrived at the lodge (only place in whole resort to buy waters) at 8:59 pm- and although our hand was on the door to the store at 9:00 pm the store clerk simply locked the door in our faces instead of asking if we could grab something very quickly. Also one night we returned to our room and the connecting door to the room next store was cracked open- we did not know the people next store so that was quite disheartening. When we called the front desk they simply said that they'd look into it however we never heard anything back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice view and good location, close to all shopping

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Good place for visit. Staff are very helpful. Very convenient for commute to all shopping. Very nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the slopes

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I booked a 2bedroom condo and found it to be spacious with kitchen wellstock with quality kitchen ware to cook with. I like how there is a hot tub and sauna in the building. I just wish the single gondola were working more but I understood that the most of Heavenly was on windhold it is a safety concern. I liked the sleep number bed but wish the pillows were better. For a king size bed, there were only 2 pillows and the quality were only ok to go with such a nice bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

This is my fourth time staying at The Ridge.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Location: Amenities and proximity to ski resort. Also on site transportation around the area was great.
I love the proximity to Heavenly and the people are so nice and warm. If you are a party animal looking to rage in the casinos and stay out all night, this is NOT the place for you. But if you enjoy reading a book by a fireplace with a cup of hot cocoa, you can do it here. It's on Kingsbury grade and it's not easy to drive up the hill with snow and ice so I did not have a car but the public transportation is most excellent. Even with the power outage, we were able to go to the clubhouse and hang out until the power came back. Very accommodating and comfy despite the fact the restaurant had no power. They had cold sandwiches and salads available for purchase. It was not a Ridge power outage so much as the whole side of the mountain was out so it was not their fault. Thank God for backup power generators!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the ridge tahoe, Nagel building

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: If they want to continue there 5 star rating maybe they should consider spending time and money on upkeep and less on trying to sell you a run dn dump
nothing works proper, ants in room. And they would not move us, even though they had other rooms available,wife slipped outside room because lack of snow removal maintenance. We. Have been vacationing at this resort for 27yrs. And have noticed the past few yrs. that the resort is getting run down. The staff does not care and by know means should be considered a 5 star resort. So we are ending are long relationship and looking for somewhere else to enjoy are tahoe vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathrooms/toilets.
My family and I absolutely loved our stay at The Ridge. We have never been there and were pleasantly surprised by all the amenities and accommodations. We stayed in a 2 bedroom "suite" and had more than enough room for luggage, snow gear and all of our things. Our view was stunning and loved the fact that they gave us a parking permit for the garage. When the snow came down, it was super easy to get out. My only concern was the cleanliness of our bathrooms. Neither toilet was cleaned and it was obvious. As a mother with 3 small children who have to touch and use the bathroom, it made me a little uneasy. I get it, we miss things from time to time but that was a big one for me. I was a little put off by that. My question is then, "what else hasn't been cleaned?" However, despite that everything else was wonderful. I do not feel it was enough for me to mark them down. We will definitely be back. But next time with clorox wipes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pacific Grove, CA

Really nice 1 bedroom suite with fireplace & view

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location and room size/appointments
Cons: Broken elevator, advertise and keep the restaurant open
Location: Shuttle will also run you down to the casinos
Large king size bed, nicely appointed kitchen, dinning room and living room with fireplace. Sofa bed okay but our daughter was more comfortable sleeping on top of the cushions rather than pulling out the bed. Tram was not working and sometimes the lines were long to get on the shuttle but not too bad. Daily housekeeping. No soap for the laundry which was odd since the washer/dryer is in the suite's hallway so bring your own I guess. Dual shower heads in the shower was fun and 2 hot tubs up on the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califorina

Nice and cozy.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Nice and roomy.
Cons: The staff seems to not know anything about the hotel they work at.
I really like the two bedroom. But I had to have a real gas fireplace. They have lots of fake fireplaces with a light bulb If you want a real fireplace with flames and heat. You better tell them in advance and get that person name. If you don't you'll get a nice room with a light bulb for a fireplace. Other than that it was really nice.