Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great Stay with Terriffic Acommodations

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: View & condo setting
Cons: Couch - super uncomfortable
Location: Location was up near the ski area, but with free shuttle service, we were able to enjoy both the beautiful view and access to restaurants & casinos.
We were thrilled to say at The Ridge and the price was fair for the trip. Bonus prize we didn't know about was the free shuttle service into town. The only downside on the accommodation was uncomfortable couch in the family room area, but other than that, the place was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Luz Mora , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. It's great to hear you took advatage of the the shuttle into town and enjoyed the great view. We appreciate the feedback on the couch and will use this to improve. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
clean and nice hotel...rooms are big,we took the 2 bedroom suite and the bathroom/jetted tub is huge plus in 1 bathroom alone there were about 8 almost brand new towel.will go back for sure...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are delighted to hear your experience and hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Welcome card arrived as we were leaving. Knocks on door were annoying, but I guess that means they're attentive. View was great, room was spacious and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Luz Mora , Hotel Management
We appreciate the review and are delighted you appreciated the great view and accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: location
good one to stay within an affordable range. One can get a room in this hotel without any hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we hope to see you soon on your next Lake Tahoe visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Top of the mountain over looking heavenly or Carson city Nevada. Plenty of things to do at the ridge. Swim, golf,arcade, sauna, jacuzzi, basketball...
Very nice suite, large kitchen,fireplace, large bedroom, nice sunken bathtub. The sleep number bed was amazing. Complimentary newspaper delivered in the morning. Wonderful place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Marlena F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We agree that the Ridge Tahoe is a wonderful place. Please come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was somewhat disappointing..

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: Cleanliness of the suite.
Location: The location is great.
From the pictures it seemed so much nicer than it actually was. Our towels provided on kitchen counter were folded nicely, but for some reason they were all soaked wet. I have no idea why. The pool was nice and we enjoyed this very much, but all in all it looks much nicer in the pictures than in reality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Marlena F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We hope you do decide to come again to enjoy the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old friends unite

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We wanted a private comfortable place to enjoy each other's company...this was spectacular....had everything we needed and more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williams Ca

No Ac, No Power, No Service

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I was Told there is no AC in the room because it never gets hot enough in Tahoe, It was 85 in the room with all the windows open and it was only 80 outside imagine what its like in the middle of summer. They also tried to double charge me, I booked on expedia which automatically took my money from my account 465 for 2 nights. Then when I checked out they tried to say I had to pay 345 for the 2 nights and had no record of me paying expedia even though I was able to produce proof to them. Lasty they whole resort lost power and provide no flashlights or anything spent the whole night stumbling around a giant un-airconditioned sweet. Also They charge you for: Maid service, turn down service, WiFi, a roll away, and anything extra that should come with a luxury resort. This place is totally not worth the 20minute drive up the hill from the strip and if you stay there keep your paper work they will try to double charge you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Marlena F, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience. The overcharging was an oversight and we are working to not let things like this happen again. We do not charge our rental guests for daily maid service, so that is very odd. 85 is considered a heatwave in Lake Tahoe, but we apologize that your room was hotter than you like. Typically it cools down to the 50s at night. The black out was beyond our control, however, it's terrible that it effected your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback so we can continue to improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very nice hotel. Spacious room. Need to update TV and coffee maker. Enjoyed shuttle service to/from casinos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Luz Mora, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and for sharing your feedback, so we can continue to improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels