Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in I mentioned to the concierge that it was our anniversary. Later that night they brought a complimentary bottle of champagne and a really nice card I was so impressed.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely stay here... Food options limited

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We were literally SNOWED IN and WITHOUT POWER... Staff was great, hotel hooked us up, and made the best of getting snowed in at a 5 star resort worth it anyway... Great touch is you can use the Spa facilities without having to have a treatment which was nice touch. Definitely stay here... Just don't be tacky... We saw too much of that
3 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reception area

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything except for 1 server.
Cons: 1 server refused to put a drink order on my room bill as requested. She said " No, I'm only running 1 tab ". Our friends had been charging all rounds.
Sewer odor for the 2 days I was there. There seems to be a ventilation / sewer issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i.s. antelope ca

true 5 star hotel In the beautiful Tahoe mountains

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We stayed up over the weekend forecast said it would snow it didn't but we still had an unforgettable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Exceptional service.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Most relaxing and stress-free ski trip I've ever taken. The staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swanky on the slopes

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3rd time we've stayed with you for my son's birthday. Was disappointing this time that though there was more snow than last 2 times that same weekend, mountain did not open. Love the Living Room, love the spa, pool could've been warmer. Braved it once, but only for a minute. One bed was very uncomfortable...too soft and hurt my back. Moved to other bed 2nd night and was better. Needs a waste basket in WC. Shower spray is too wide, so cannot get out of stream at all. Shower in spa was amazing! Yoga was great. Nice having Netflix on tv. Turn down service nice. Staff great. Concierge needs Backgammon. That's all I can think of, thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
They were fixing the cable that night so the TV didn't work. Hard to find a good place to plug phone charger in near bed. Fireplace only had one setting and it was very hot so we really couldn't enjoy it. Otherwise it was pretty nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels