Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely stay here... Food options limited

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We were literally SNOWED IN and WITHOUT POWER... Staff was great, hotel hooked us up, and made the best of getting snowed in at a 5 star resort worth it anyway... Great touch is you can use the Spa facilities without having to have a treatment which was nice touch. Definitely stay here... Just don't be tacky... We saw too much of that
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reception area

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything except for 1 server.
Cons: 1 server refused to put a drink order on my room bill as requested. She said " No, I'm only running 1 tab ". Our friends had been charging all rounds.
Sewer odor for the 2 days I was there. There seems to be a ventilation / sewer issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i.s. antelope ca

true 5 star hotel In the beautiful Tahoe mountains

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We stayed up over the weekend forecast said it would snow it didn't but we still had an unforgettable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Exceptional service.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Most relaxing and stress-free ski trip I've ever taken. The staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Resort is everything!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The spa.
Cons: I wish I could have had late check out but the staff was accommodating and worked something out for me despite being a bit rushed.
Location: Check out truckee and the historical sites. Ask the locals for their ideas!
The spa is to die for! Eucalyptus steam room, sauna, cooling spa, jacuzzi, lounge room, clothing optional on both male and female sides of spa. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Additional spa things like massages etc are additional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Comfortable, great service and want to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting and excellent accomodations.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Setting and room quality.
Cons: Too much concern about liability. Really? A whole pool that's only 3.5 ft deep?
Location: Lake Tahoe has lots to do.
Too many of the hotel employees could not speak English or were poorly trained or completely untrained in their jobs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
All around great experience as always at the Ritz Carlton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Lot of hidden cost such as parking fee, resort use fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great stay. Staff was wonderful, location was perfect and food was great Also helped to have tremendous amount of snow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!