Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location ...right on the slopes!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: location on the slopes and the food was good
Cons: sheets could be softer
Location: Ski, golf, shop
The employees are extremely professional and helpful. The snow plows in the middle of the night were very loud so that did disrupt my sleep. The restaurant was great. The big catch is being right on the slopes! Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SV

Nice hotel close to Northstar !

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great staff, service, facilities, food ! Everything was perfect. Beautiful scenery too. Would strongly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but.... Lots Of Kids

Posted Dec 24, 2015
All staff (especially in club room) was super friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Sacramento

Beautiful get away.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay !!! The staff is top notch. Facilities were amazing. I will be back if my wallet allows me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VickiP

Most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Gorgeous hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room was amazing as were the public areas. One small complaint - the room AC was really noisy going off and on all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not up to expectation

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Staff were not very attentive, even if this place were a 3 star hotel. But this is a 5 star hotel and staff were not up to par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is great for winte and summer and is very quiet for relaxation in the fall. Very accessible to Hwy 80
This hotel is one of the top hotels that we have stayed at in the world. Room was exceptional....the staff was beyond attentive and the food at the main restaurant was 5 star. If I were to pick one point that I would make was the $39 nightly parking for a non-downtown parking situation seemed a little excessive. This is minor when you consider the room charge this time of the year was so reasonable. Will stay there again next year if the room rates are the same..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Atea

Nice hotel but too far from beach

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Too far from the beach to witness the sunset. Overnight valet fee is a little pricey, we were disappointed that we can't park our own vehicle and we cant get our stuff out of the car like flip flops conviently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, peaceful, Fall retreat.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: We liked that they had activities for children. Arcade, arts & crafts room, ping pong table, pool toys, and hiking.
Cons: The website, reservation process. It allowed me to book a room for 4 people that could only accommodate 2. It was almost a BAD situation.
Location: It's a healthy drive away from the nearest towns of King's Beach and Truckee so, off ski season, not much to do nearby aside from hiking.
The staff was great and the facilities were beautiful. One bummer was that valet parking was mandatory so we had to outlay a little extra for that. There are no other venues within walking distance so you should plan to have a weekend AT the hotel. We went during Fall, on a 3 day weekend and the hotel pool area felt nearly empty. it was GREAT having the pool and fire pits to ourselves. The lounge area has wide open spaces for socializing and also has private nitches for card playing or more intimate conversations. We're definitely going back with friends the same time next year.