Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting and excellent accomodations.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Setting and room quality.
Cons: Too much concern about liability. Really? A whole pool that's only 3.5 ft deep?
Location: Lake Tahoe has lots to do.
Too many of the hotel employees could not speak English or were poorly trained or completely untrained in their jobs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
All around great experience as always at the Ritz Carlton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Lot of hidden cost such as parking fee, resort use fee.
5 out of 5
by Chia-Yun from Sunnyvale

Beautiful hotel, great staff!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel -- great environment surrounded by trees, beautiful view, clean and comfortable room which is nicely decorated. But what is even better is their staff. They are so helpful and friendly. I enjoy staying here and would definitely want to come back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim from San Francisco

Perfect winter wonderland getaway!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely ski resort! Amazing customer service- everyone who works there is genuinely kind and really knows how to treat their guests. We particularly enjoyed the Smores by the outdoor fireplace. Definitely will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great stay. Staff was wonderful, location was perfect and food was great Also helped to have tremendous amount of snow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Les from San Francisco

Well worth the high price.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Red carpet treatment from everyone. impeccably appointed room. We got full value and then some even at the higher end of price spectrum. Looking forward to our next visit.