Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Nice staff and fresh squeezed orange juice

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very similar to many of the hotels up there - big, comfortable room in an older building but perfect for after a full day snowboarding, EXCEPT for a couple of things - the guys who work the front desk are incredibly nice and the orange juice served at breakfast is fresh squeezed. The hotel could use more parking but it worked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the juice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Needs Attention, but Location Convenient

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very tired looking, and at $150/nt, was overpriced. First thing we noticed; their advertised pictures look nothing like the rooms. Carpets need replacing on the outside walkways, as well as in the rooms (we didn't take our shoes off). In room furnishings were beat up and tired, with peeling lacquer. Room was also dirty, and grungy looking; mirror in main room was smudged up and cloudy, carpets were dirty, bathroom needed a scrubbing. The extremely small shower was not clean. The rooms are non-smoking, but pretty much everywhere else on the property smoking is allowed. Guests next door and below us spent most of the evening out on the walkways smoking, so the room smelled like smoke, probably from continuously sucking all the cigarette smoke through the heater vents. This all added insult to injury. The check-in staff was probably the rudest we have experienced. The guy managing the office was dealing with a packed parking lot and shuffling cars, and was visibly flustered. When there was no more spaces, except for one that would maybe fit a golf cart, he flippantly told us there was a large lot up the road and shuffled off. We understand there was lots of snow and therefore less parking, but when you are the face of a company, try to smile. This was before we even checked-in. He spent the rest of check-in mumbling under his breath, and showing his pure disdain for the job. Paying $155 to stay here was a rip-off, even during high season.
1 out of 5
by Fariba

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
pictures were way better and room was awful shower had hardly any water room took hours to get warm.
3 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The female staff was amazing!!!
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
you get what you pay for - it's a dumpy room, but I chose it because of the location and price- one can walk to Heavenly ski resort gondola. A good value in a ski town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and quiet

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Its a decent hotel, clean, close to shopping and casinos, and relatively cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate any feedback from our guests. We have been steadily making improvements since we took over ownership and hope we can accommodate your lodging needs in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
front office women was great helped us out alot now the male front office was unfriendly no help at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler - Thank you for your review. We will make sure all our staff adopts the friendliness of our female agent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Okay hotel close to amenities

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: close to amenities
Cons: See experience above
Location: Location is right on the highway, and close to restaurants, shopping, movie theater, casinos and lake activities
The room was in a dark corner, which at least shielded it from some of the traffic noise. There was no soap, shampoo, kleenex, etc in room, and only one hand towel and washcloth. There was no maid service unless you went to the office and requested it; the door hanger had no effect. It wasn't a bad place, it just seemed like the staff didn't much care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by JE, Hotel Management
Hello traveler! Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and will address them with our housekeepers. We are always flexible about relocating guests to rooms that better fit their needs. Hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great place for the price.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little disappointed in this place. The staff seemed fairly nice. The king size mattress was in bad shape. The step up into the jetted tub/shower was about 2 feet high. It needed a platform or something outside the tub to step on getting in and out of the tub/shower. I kept hoping I wouldn't slip and fall getting out. I won't spend $166.90/night again for a room at this place, nor will I recommend it either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us. We recently purchased new mattresses for the hotel, but we will research your specific room to see if it has had more wear and tear. I'm sorry the step up was to high for you in the jetted tub. This is great feedback. We will purchase step stools to offer future guests if they are indeed hindered by the height.