Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The place was very nice and convenient. It would have been nice to know the ullage shuts down early because of holiday though, we would've take more advantage of the full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Squaw Valley

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The room ±den was cozy and spacious. We had a room that faced the mounting so the parking lot noise was not an issue. The beds are FIRM. If you like a soft bed I'd look elsewhere. The room decor was nice and the staff was friends. Oh and secured covered parking was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Nov 24, 2015
I was in room 426 building 4 it had a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the village

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The location was unbeatable and the room was very quaint. The staff and more the housekeepers were questionable at times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Good family getaway. Went out for the weekend and it's everything we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great value

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: underground parking is a perk.
The smallest rooms are very small and rather generic. When you stay somewhere on vacation you want a room that is somewhat nice. Not many room amenities, very small old school non hd TV is not situated where you can view it from the bed. Very small bathroom with a vanity that you can barely set your toiletry bag. Baseboard heater don't work well. We had turned them up to as high as they could go and they took about 5 hours to heat the room, probably because they were situated right below the windows where you could feel the cold air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Meadow Vista

One night getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was right next to the hot tub we were worried that it could be pretty noisy, lucky for us it quieted down by 10:00. Had a nice kitchen with basic supplies, so it you really want to cook a meal good luck, the carpet was filthy! I felt it was overpriced for what we got especially when the entire Village was empty, most of the restaurants were closed. Probably won't go back unless we get a great deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia from American Canyon

Quiet visit, good location

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet time, which was ideal for me. Did find some Village stores and restaurants not open at this time (mid-October). Would have been good to have a nice place open for dinner (other than bar food). It was unusually warm, so lack of AC was an issue with my west-facing window and noise from below. Great to be 5 miles away from Lake Tahoe.