Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, outdated room.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
There is no air-conditioning, the room ( 414) is noisy, dusty, not functional and outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good location for hiking and biking

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel is fine. Any direction really has a good view.
Cons: Add indoor/outdoor pool below. A nearby general store would be nice since they have Condo/Kitchenettes.
Location: Bike, Golf, Hiking, Tram
Nice scenery and good spot for kids. No pool down below in the village, only hot tub. Pool is located up top the tram which is a nice spot and other things to do, but pricey to get to if you just wanted to take a dip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Squaw Village

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice spacious suite. Steps away from the shops and eateries in Squaw Village. Very convenient, underground parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I had a blast staying at this hotel. We loved it. It was really clean, our room had a view to the mountain and it was with in walking distance to the squa valley alpine Meadows, shops and restaurants over all me and my family will definitely come back here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Relaxing hotel with amazing views!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We spent 4 nights at this hotel last week. We stayed at one of their condos and the room was amazing; very clean, amazing scenery, great layout, quiet and super spacious. I'd recommend this place to anyone trying to have a nice and relaxing getaway. The shopping area is super convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We had a blast. The room was grea; the restaurants were fantastic and the views were spectacular. we totally had a great time it was great to be able to go up and swim in the high mountains and come back and ate great pizza and watch a movie outdoors. The only thing I would've liked better is if someone is told me about the discounts for the tram upfront but in the end they took care of us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great location in Squaw Village

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Great location. Easy to find/access. Ample parking. Close proximity to Village stores and mountains.
Cons: Improve the A/C controls.
Location: Restaurants, bars, retail and Tram were all within easy walking distance.
Overall, I thought the accommodations were very nice with thoughtful accessories & a fully functional/stocked kitchen. Balcony & fireplace were great additions to the amenity side of the equation. The den and 1/2 bath were particularly useful for our needs. The only negative that I would make is the overall warm temperature throughout the unit. The A/C was not effective to control the temperature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice property at Squaw Valley.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Overall a nice place, but no central AC in the condo and hidden "resort fees" that added up to $70 not disclosed when I booked the room. No gym/fitness center either, but plenty of ourdoor excercise nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel very comfortable for a relaxing weekend

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It felt new and like home
Cons: n/a
Location: Pushed outside of town, however only 15 mins to get to Tahoe City and the lake
Had a great time, very relaxing, staff was great, and amazing condos with all the amenities needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved it!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful...lots to do for adults and kids. Great restaurants and shops, bungee jumping, ropes course, big screen movie (outdoor) during summer. Swimming/rollerskating at the top of the mountain. 8 minutes from Lake Tahoe. We had a blast!!!