Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kids Intro Ski Experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great venue to start your kids skiing. The condos are in the village close to everything. Restaurants, shops and skiing. The rooms were nice but the temperature in the rooms is hard to regulate. Being close to everything has its drawbacks too with the snow plows and other heavy machinery waking you up around 400 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sf Bay Area

Best Location for Skiing Squaw

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I thought we had reserved a king suite w couch pullout. We were given a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite w fireplace that slept 7. Off our deck was Gold Coast Funitel, making it easy to b the first person on the mtn. :) The hot tub was great after a long day skiing. The microwave didn't work, it was replaced within an hour of calling the front desk. It was quite warm in the room due to the in floor heating. I opened the window during the night and u could see/hear the snowcats grooming the runs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Awesome location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Wonderful view from room. Close to Funitel. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Underground parking is great with easy access to room. My daughter also played games and created crafts in a complementary supervised kids area that the hotel provided. Great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski Village

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Squaw Village is a charming location with amenities just steps away. 'Y 10&11 year olds enjoyed a kids room with movies, crafts, popcorn and air hockey. Staff was helpful and attentive. The only down side was the room face the village walk and it was noisy from 9pm-11pm. Also, our unit showed wear and tease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel on the slopes

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We had a great time in spite of the rain. Staff was friendly and responsive. The views were great and the resort tried to condition the snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel for winter activities!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great rooms, staff and convenient. Would recommend to everyone especially during winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin County. CA

Very convenient location, great for kids/familys

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Rooms great for familys, eat in or out, love the fireplace.
Cons: Turn the little kids game room into an arcade with more video games. Dedicate the media room to running movies all day. Have a movie schedule posted.
Great location just minutes from everything. Good for kids with the media room and the pool table. We managed to wait out a rainy Saturday finding something to do around the hotel and resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very nice hotel - clean and big room and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Housekeeping needs improvement

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a great stay only have one complaint, the second day--housekeepinbg did such a terrible job, they only made the bed in one room and folded the towels thats it. The hotel didnt even look clean. the third day was an improvement. I think the cleaners were different. thats it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing low season stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot after hiking on the PCT.