Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very nice hotel - clean and big room and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Housekeeping needs improvement

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a great stay only have one complaint, the second day--housekeepinbg did such a terrible job, they only made the bed in one room and folded the towels thats it. The hotel didnt even look clean. the third day was an improvement. I think the cleaners were different. thats it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, outdated room.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
There is no air-conditioning, the room ( 414) is noisy, dusty, not functional and outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good location for hiking and biking

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel is fine. Any direction really has a good view.
Cons: Add indoor/outdoor pool below. A nearby general store would be nice since they have Condo/Kitchenettes.
Location: Bike, Golf, Hiking, Tram
Nice scenery and good spot for kids. No pool down below in the village, only hot tub. Pool is located up top the tram which is a nice spot and other things to do, but pricey to get to if you just wanted to take a dip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great mini vacation. Loved the outdoor possibilities and the atmosphere in the village. Enjoyed the free movie(Zootopia)on Thursday night, the little fitness room and the spa. Studio was very nice, only the pillows were very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sensational resort at Squaw Valley

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was truly a dream vacation for our little family. We stayed three nights but could have used another day just to do everything there is to do nearby. We rode the tram to the top and enjoyed roller skating, swimming and lawn games with incredible views. We rented bikes one day and enjoyed the wonderful food and warm fires in the evening. Overall awesome experience. My only small complaint is that the pillows were too fluffy and I woke up with a sore back and neck, and I requested twice for them to switch them out, which they didn't do for some reason. But, small price to pay for such an incredible vacation spot. Our room was quiet and clean and just lovely. Next time I will bring food to prepare for breakfast in our room, since most of the restaurants aren't open for breakfast during the week, at least in the summertime.
4 out of 5
by Iva

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and efficient at check in. Facilities were very nice with up to date decor and clean. Room was excellent except we were given a room without air conditioning and we would have preferred to have it. We learned afterwards that we could have requested it. Given the time of year (late August) we feel that it should have been presented as an option at check in as staff should have been aware that the room was likely uncomfortably warm until late at night. The hotel was part of the Village and therefore within easy walking distance of several bars/restaurants with outdoor seating and fire pits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I would say needs improvement is the wifi. It was quite spotty throughout our 5 day stay. Outside of that it was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Squaw Village

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice spacious suite. Steps away from the shops and eateries in Squaw Village. Very convenient, underground parking.