Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

More than fair weekend rates.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: This hotel had close access to shopping,restaurants, the Lake Tahoe marina and short driving distance to casinos.
Cons: The heating and cooling system seems non-existent other than a plug-in fan they put in the corner of your room.
Location: I liked that the motel was right on Lake Tahoe's Main Street so it was possible to get to shopping, the actual lake, and restaurants.
The price I paid to stay on the weekend was very low, so I thought it was fair. The room has heating and cooling issues that would improve my stay. I was allowed early check-in which was convenient. The room was clean and well maintained. I was pleasantly surprised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel clerk was friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel clerk loaned me his phone charger as I left mine at home.
The room was run down and drab but clean. The clerk was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, United States of America

Overall not bad for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, price, and the pillows
Cons: Rooms are thin as well as floor. Could hear people walking and the cleaners in the morning. Shower pressure low
Location: Very close to Lake Tahoe. Right on the main road.
Staff was kind. Price was reasonable. Clean rooms. Was quiet during the evening. Morning was rough as you could hear people walking and the cleaners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe

Not bad at all

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Me and my husband stayed here for two nights.. Sunday and Monday. The room was clean. No apparent stains or hairs like many others complain about. No the room wasn't perfect.. there were little flaws here and there..but for the price we were very pleased. I would have given 4 stars except for......the mattress needs replaced and the "free coffee", it was just a 12 cup coffee pot for the whole motel... they need to offer more. Otherwise, it wasn't bad at all. The pool was closed but we didn't come to a Lake to swim in a motel pool, lol...so that wasn't a biggie for us. No complaints about the staff..or the atmosphere. The photos I took were right before we checked out, so there's a bit of a mess..by us, lol. I would definitely recommend this motel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Nice Inn close to the Lake

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Check in and out were smooth. The rooms are simple but offer anything one needs. They were well maintained and cleaned. The TV was old but functional. Only downside was that there was no heater, only a fan. Maybe they only provide one during winter, though it was already quite chilly at night. The wifi was working-ish. Sometimes it would let me connect but not load. It was a pleasant stay and had an absolutely great value for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

You get what you pay for...

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Staff, and room cleanliness.
We had a really terrible experience staying at the Travel Inn in South Lake Tahoe. While the room is exactly what we expected for such a cheap price (dark, dinged up, fairly dirty, but a cheap place to rest for the night), the staff was extremely unpleasant and charged us additional fees after we left the hotel. When we were checking out of the hotel, we were confronted by the lady who checked us in, and angrily accused us (100% unfairly and not at all true) of having a pet in the room. Because of this, we were charged $50 for cleaning, even though we never brought a pet into the room, and were yelled at without having the opportunity to even discuss the untrue allegation. If you can find another hotel option in the South Lake Tahoe area, I would highly recommend looking somewhere else, and avoid the headache that we were caused by the false charges and the rude staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley, CA

Lake Tahoe

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, free parking and being able to check in 3 hours earlier than marked.
Cons: better weather seal at the main entry door
Location: The are a few restaurants and super markers walking distance from the hotel, the Ski run resort is not too far away from the hotel either.
Very easy check in 3 hours earlier than actual check in time and room was ready, counter person was very professional and pleasant to deal with. The hotel is located along the main highway but the traffic noise is almost non existing, there are few restaurants walking distance from the hotel, a few bars, the Nevada state line is only 0.75 miles away, you can walk from the hotel and leave the car at the hotel so not to pay for parking at the casinos. The room was clean but a bit worn out but I was not there for the hotel itself, the bathroom was very small, still not a big deal to me, the TV was old, I did not go there to watch TV either. There is free parking at the hotel, there was a small table, the room was a bit small once again this is a non issue to me, we stayed in room 20 in the first floor. I did notice that room 20 has a drop at the entry door due to exterior floor not being aligned with the room, if you not paying attention you might hit the car park in front of the room or if you had a few boilermakers. In all I would stay here again if I ever return to Lake Tahoe, the most attractive park of the hotel is the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Pool and hot tub are OUT OF ORDER. for the rest, it's what you'd expect for the price range (we stayed 1 night at $39). Clean, squeaky, nice to have a microwave and mini fridge in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are nothing special rooms and beds fair to sub fair just a cheap stay