Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel and room was clean and well decorated. Cons: The bathroom exhaust fan sounded like a broken engine. The staff at the front desk could not care less if you stay there or not. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Truckee is a lovely town - new sidewalks, etc. make it walkable and friendly. The lodge is close and offers visitor advice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Nice, clean, and cozy

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The beds were surprisingly comfy.
Cons: Fix lights in parking lot.
Location: Right off the freeway. Gas stations next door. We went to a venue 12 miles away so we can't say what things were nearby.
We booked this hotel during the Spartan Race World Championship Weekend. The hotel is right off the freeway making travel to and from the venue a breeze. On Saturday night, it was a little noisy and you could hear people walking around upstairs, but noise like that didn't bother us too much. The staff was friendly and took care of us when the laundry detergent machine ate our coins. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The beds were comfy and very clean. Parking was easy and so was check in. Breakfast was limited, but having a fridge and microwave in the room allowed us to heat up our own food. It was a great place to stay after racing all day. Great value and highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rosie clean Hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I only stay for 1 night and was very impress with the clean it was, and most important no smell like cigarettes. I can recomend and will stay again, and full brake fast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Way too noisy. Doors slamming. Kids let to run up and down halls screaming. Some bathroom fixtures old and not working well. If you got to stay in truckee it's ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area - Calif.

Working Trip

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Easy access (seamless logon etc.) Wi-Fi for work. Quiet room with a good view looking out over a forest patch. Fresh breakfast and good coffee too. Easy access to town and the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Facility was overbooked and staff was NOT helpful in assisting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great location next to Donner Park. Hwy 80 noise is constant, but if you don't mind the background noise, it's access to the museum and trails in the park are worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Donner lake and state park

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Simple hotel, close to amazing location.. They offered free breakfast
3 out of 5
by Martin from San Anselmo

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel but needs someone with OCD on staff to manage the facility. Our bathroom light fixture had one twisty CFL retrofitted at a funky angle and three globe bulbs. The shower curtain rod needed to be remounted as it looked rather tenuous at best. Vending machines ground level only was not accepting currency. The detergent vending machine was out of detergent, so my wife had to go to the front. We're in a drought. The irrigation system needed a tune up as there lots of water in the parking lot even though it was drip based; one geyser from a missing cap should have been easy to spot by staff and remedied. I watched as a hotel staff member washed down the reception parking area with his finger over the hose to push the debris around. How about using a broom? We stayed for two nights. Many hotels have an option to indicate it's not necessary to change the sheets daily. We would have gladly chosen to not have our sheets changed. My wife was really disappointed as the Jacuzzi was out of order when she went to use it; one of the main reasons she chose this hotel. The breakfast was acceptable. My family loved the free hot chocolate machine in the lobby.The price we paid for our room was not inexpensive. We're not expecting the Ritz, but the aggravations don't make for a restful stay. At what price point do hotels actually start taking pride in their facility?