Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated hotel two steps from the state park

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It should be renovated
Location: Snow is right next hotel. Walkable trails to the Donner Lake
The hotel is old and feels like bigger motel 6. Probably good for families but considering price I doubt it. we had so called "executive" room it had cheap look, old cheap amenities and definetely doesn't worth $300 / night. It was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay, CA

Good Truckee Location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location right off I-80 at edge of Truckee
Cons: Can not think of anything
Location: Snow ski
Have stayed there at least once per ski season for years. Use to be Holiday Inn Express and has changed hands, for the better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable- especially mid week.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Clean. Close to main roads to access freeway, skiing or lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Excellent stay in the cold winter night after a great ski day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Truckee

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Very conveniently located and comfortable. The included breakfast is very nice. Elevator is a plus for all the ski equipment.
Cons: Heater was loud.
Location: Close to Truckee and restaurants and shops. Relatively close to Squaw and Alpine Meadows.
This hotel was easy to get to and very convenient. The beds were very comfortable and the microwave and refrigerator were a must have for us. The included breakfast was nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Wonderful hotel with a great staff. Stay there every year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long Night, Sleepless in Truckee

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and the cleanliness was great!
Cons: Get better beds, my son lives up there and I was hoping to make this were we could stay on the visits to them but that is out of the question.
Location: The location was perfect and close to my son and the downtown area. loved location
At first sight it was great until I sat on the chair and it was so very hard and the bed was even harder, I was sore from the 4.5 hour drive. The bed was so hard I kept waking up ever hour and finally at 4:00 I decided to stay up cause it was not worth trying to sleep and even though my husband could sleep he even said the bed was badddddd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nite in truckee

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and friendly staff , nice and clean, Truckee is beautiful, great breakfast down town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was huge!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This was a nice place to stay. The room was huge. The view was the beautiful Tahoe forest. Breakfast was above average, but they don't allow it out of the breakfast area. They lobby was very warm and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel and room was clean and well decorated. Cons: The bathroom exhaust fan sounded like a broken engine. The staff at the front desk could not care less if you stay there or not. Very disappointing.