Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rosie clean Hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I only stay for 1 night and was very impress with the clean it was, and most important no smell like cigarettes. I can recomend and will stay again, and full brake fast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Way too noisy. Doors slamming. Kids let to run up and down halls screaming. Some bathroom fixtures old and not working well. If you got to stay in truckee it's ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area - Calif.

Working Trip

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Easy access (seamless logon etc.) Wi-Fi for work. Quiet room with a good view looking out over a forest patch. Fresh breakfast and good coffee too. Easy access to town and the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Facility was overbooked and staff was NOT helpful in assisting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great location next to Donner Park. Hwy 80 noise is constant, but if you don't mind the background noise, it's access to the museum and trails in the park are worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Donner lake and state park

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Simple hotel, close to amazing location.. They offered free breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice hotel. Not sure if it was worth the price though since it is still a bit of a drive to actually get to the lake. The staff was nice. They let me know to call them directly for the military price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Convenient location. Clean room. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacrsmento, Ca

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nice hotel. My only suggestion is to put a key lock on the swimming pool. There were up to 10 kids in the spa from outside area. Not staying in hotel. I was unable to enjoy the pool and spa. Major turn off for this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was very satisfying. Worked out for what we wanted.