Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Friendly staff comfy beds

Posted Jul 28, 2016
An enjoyable stay close to ski resorts in a lovely quiet corner of the world good restaurants close by.. only negative was rooms not at all sound proofed from each other lovely hosts good brekkie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Great hospitality!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: good location, beautiful view of the mountains.
Location: There are restaurant within walking distance, since national park village is a very small town. So easy access to what we need.
Fast and smooth check-in, nice room and extremely comfy beds, reasonable space. Delicious breakfast which is a wonderful gift for people like me and my friend who doesn't drive. The host helped us to get to our destination several times, at reasonable charge, and told us many stories about the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Appropriate hotel close to heaven

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was a nice experience in the hotel. Everything was organized before arrival. The hotel people directed and trailed off to mountains. All in all tremendous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
A short one night stay but a comfortable one. Staff went out of there way to provide a breakfast for us the night before as we left early the next day. The unit was very comfortable and warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Husband and wife owners were fantastic, knew so much about the area and really helpful when it came to organising the Tongariro Crossing. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy if doing the Tongarira day walk

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spa. Breakfast. Advice for traveling . Clean rooms. Plunger coffee. All ground floor rooms.
Cons: Rooms have paper thin walls so can hear conversations next door and the tv in the next room is behind your bed so can be noisy .
Location: Can stay here if you want to do the Tongarira day walk and they do a package with packed lunch, transport , spa afterwards,etc sounds ideal.
Stay here was fine- spa great after walking 7 hours doing 'the crossing'. Great cooked breakfast. Helpful tourist advice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: breakfast included but taste ok
Cons: room cleanliness and staff hospitality.
bugs everywhere in the room, not clean. no soap for shower...hot!!!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful !
3 out of 5
by aspi from Auckland

Too noisy

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ok place to stay one night. Breakfast was good. Wifi was bad. We had sharing but they were clean. But don't take room downstairs as all wooden structure makes heaps of noise from top.
4 out of 5
by Deb from Victoria

Breakfast for Hikers

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous breakfast! Hot tub to soak away aches and pains after hiking all day. This place was very quiet when we were there.