Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Weekend in Taupo

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet location and close to shops and restaurants
We stayed during a very cold weekend of snow, sleet and rain. Our room was very warm (underfloor heating) and the facilities in the room were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We were very disappointed in this Motel, very over priced for what you got, would certainly not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On a nice quiet street close to town

Posted May 4, 2016 on Wotif
When we had an issue with the toilet breaking, the staff were quick to sort out a solution and get us moved. Enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand.

10/10! Lovely hotel with lovely staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Wotif
We would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone ☺️. This was our first time going to Taupo, and we can't wait to go back! The hotel was easy to find, on the main road of the town centre. Super friendly and helpful reception staff. The room was spotless and clean. You get that 'relaxed' feeling as you walk through the door knowing you're going to enjoy your stay. To top it off, there is a jet tub - and if you want you can open these little doors between the bathroom and bedroom so you can watch the telly or talk to your partner while they're in bed. Lovely staff, lovely stay, we will be back. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central accommodate

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
Very central to shopping and restaurants Quiet peaceful sleeps
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Lovely location close to the lake

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Wotif
we found the Motel very nice and Tidy , close to the main center but far enough so you dont hear it , The staff where helpful and friendly to the point of offering Popcorn to go with our movie choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet being away from shopping & modern

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We had a great stop over parking at our door on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was really good! Only complaints are bed was a lil hard And the shower door didn't have a seal around the bottom so a lot of water ran out onto the bathroom floor!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room and close to town centre

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Nice, clean and spacious rooms close to the town centre. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location, lovely courtyard area

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Walking distance to central Taupo, very clean tidy room, lovely courtyard area and spa bath