Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great stay, nice and close to town and very clean.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: heated floors and spacious
Cons: shower head and pressure could be improved and supplying coffee and tea without milk seemed odd. Bed was average.
Location: race track and lake lol
great room, clean and tidy and within easy walking distance to town. Heated floors and room was warm upon arrival which made choosing this place a win win. Great people and friendly, asked for a later checkout (not needed in the end ) but was accommodated all the same with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

Posted May 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice, very clean, pretty modern
Cons: Can hear bathroom and footsteps from room upstairs
Location: Taupo is a tourists dream, lots to do for all kinds of people.
Very pleasant stay here,was no hassles whatsoever so no major complaints from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
This was a great hotel very clean, great location near town and lake, quite would reccomend staying hear
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Wotif
Beautiful facilities, very central to Taupo township, lake, shops, cafes and restaurants all within walking distance, that's if you want to leace your room at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Wotif
Wonderful staff!! Room could have been a little cleaner when we arrived - smudges along the walls and sink a little dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Good base in Taupo

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good location and sensible price
Our one night stay in TAUPO was based here. The room was fine and the bed comfortable. It was within reasonable walking distance of the town centre. One problem with a faulty shower head was quickly remedied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Te Puke

private and clean

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: nope
Location: was close enough to walk to town. gotta be fit for the distance.
We only stayed one night it was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikanae NZ

Lovely quiet and very clean motel.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. The receptionist was very helpful when we asked about any restaurants she would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Air con unit outside ranch slider was noisy
Location: Easy walk to town
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Lovely;
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Wotif
Service: Tardy;