Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Ascot Taupo - good location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Spacious 2 bed room apartment in good location.
Cons: Shame we couldn't see the lake !
Location: Handy to all amenities. Try the Good Fry takeaways on rifle range road - great burgers !
Good location nice room with all you need for a short or long term stay. Spa bath was well used by my kids who were in Taupo for a sports tournament. Check in / out very quick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location nice motel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A very nice neat n tidy motel , very modern and very close to shopping centres and restaurant , right opposite the lake so a very peaceful place to stay .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: The beds weren't very comfortable & the singles beds creaked loudly every time you rolled over.
Very spacious Family unit & walking distance to Lake & shops/.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napier

Functional, not romance

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Reasonably good price for Taupo.
Cons: The decor of the room was a little odd. There was a random dog head ornament in the middle of a huge wall. Came across as bizarre.
Location: Close to city centre and lake front.
Had a good stay. Wouldn't say it was anything super special but fine for just passing through. Clean inside. Close to city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: The heater was a bit noisy and kept coming on and off.
Friendly staff, room was as expected, bed comfortable, walking distance to town and the lake. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you for the rating. We work hard to make our guest happy. Hope we can do better next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy access to restaurant and shops.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Tauranga

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, price & comfortable. Only negative was how loud the heater was switching on & off (was -2). Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Kayleanne from Auckland

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I went from Auckland to Taupo for a funeral and arrived a little earlier than the check in time hoping I could freshen up after the long drive. Check in time was 1pm and the funeral at 2pm. They were quick to accommodate which was lovely. The room was very clean and I had a stunning view of the snow capped mountain. The next morning, check out was easy. There was a little bit of traffic noise in the night, which was not to disruptive, but you would expect that on a Saturday evening.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Auckland

Pleasant weekend away - two mature ladies

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend away with cousin. Suitable room with queen bed plus single. Nice furnishings, quiet, well stocked kitchenette, great shower, comfortable beds and everything very clean. Friendly reception. Would definitely stay again.