Ratings based on 2,401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Booking said we would have a mountain view - this wasn't the case. Room was clean but marks on the walls in some places as well as marks on the ceiling in the bathroom from body wash (orange in colour so very obvious).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice place

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice place for family Friendly staff Breakfast should be improved because their are limited selection and the staff were not helpful and sometimes they forget your order Location not bad Good condition Close to a hot spring Nice view Close to attractions Not overlooking the lake directly I will recommend this hotel to friends Met our expectations It deserves good rating I will consider this hotel for the future It has washing facilities in the apartment Perfect for families Nice overall experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Mixed

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Was good - function was noisy when people left - food was great The reception didn't organise valet of car when we left until I asked we had waited for 15 mins - they should have picked this up as it was on the bill Would definitely stay again rooms and facilities are great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Loved how quiet and relaxing our stay was

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Best place we have stay at yet. Our room had everything we needed. We were only booked for 3 nights but we ended up staying 4 nights as we didn't want to leave. Thanks for making our family holiday so special and we cannot wait to come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My family and I had a great stay at the Hilton

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We booked a one bedroom apartment which is ideal for a family of 4. The facilities were great although very busy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel and grounds.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The very comfortable bed and the spacious room.
Cons: An in room coffee maker like you get in the USA.
Location: Ideal location for sites and plenty of places to eat a short drive away.
The hotel was immaculate, very comfortable and in a nice setting, the room was very spacious and the bed was like sleeping in a cloud. The staff were helpful regarding places to eat etc. the only issue was that the iron had a section of bare wire but the staff were apologetic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

お部屋の感じは良かったですが。。

Posted Jul 20, 2016
エクスペディアの料金が反映されず、値引きが入らない請求をされ、後でレシート見てがっかりしました。ハカのショーもフロントで聞いて、行ってみたら、冬場はやっていないとのことで、ホテルフロントの勉強不足感が…お部屋も1階だったし、満足度は低いです。中心部から離れているため、車の運転が必要で、ディナーでワインを飲むにはホテルのレストラン以外選択肢が無い状況。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel at a quite location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is right next door to the DeBrett hot spring park. Very easy to find. Hotel offers high tea from Friday to Sunday from 1-4 pm for just &25 each person. I think that is great value. It has a hated outdoor pool and hot tub. A large gym is also on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The hotel is located away from the city centre, which is not a problem at all if travelling by car. Rooms are nice and fresh, pleasant swimming pool and a hot jacuzzi also available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great nights get away without the kids, room seemed a little sparce furniture wise could maybe do with a refurb if keeping up with other Hilton branded hotels for example the one in Queenstown. But overall great stay will definitely stay again