Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Close to food venues, clean but sparse, extreme low water pressure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanganui, NZ

Perfect for us

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It was a lovely room and wasmperetc for our needs, would have loved to stay longer but sadly had to go back to work. A nice addition was the local photos/pictures in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Easy check in. Very nice welcome. Given a fresh bottle of milk on arrival. A perfectly kept little motel. Exceptionally clean and tidy rooms. Not a thing out of place. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to riverside trail and to shopping.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly host, everything clean, and fully equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gem

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great motel, excellent value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower Hutt

Quiet and close to Shopping Centre.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: BBQ area outside, we didn't get a chance to use this area but will next time. Balcony on the units, meant we could sit outside.
Location: Location was great....close to shopping centre.
Owners were welcoming. Unit was very clean and had everything you could want. A good shower. Bonus was a Heat pump. That it only had 9 units.
5 out of 5
by Hrefna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Slava

Charming little apartments.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Charming little apartments complete with kitchens. Grills and picking table outside. Rear decks. Limited Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
by Monika

Perfect Motel, great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night here on our way to Tongariro national park. This place is family operated and you can tell they take pride in it. It's very warm and welcoming and has everything you need. We enjoyed the patio at night for family conversation and liked the separate bedrooms. Everything was clean and well cared for. Would definitely stay again. Great price too.
5 out of 5
by Siyuan

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and convenient location, easy to get on and from highway 1. Laundry room and sheltered picnic area. Friendly and helpful staffs. Close to Tongariro Alpine Crossing access. Excellent lodge in Turangi area.