Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Z

Great spacious, Hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I had a great time and this hotel, when I first walked in I was greeted nicely. And when I entered the hotel room with my partner I found it was very clean and spacious, usually I feel cramped when I stay at Motels but here I did not feel that way, also the room is stocked well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love hot pool

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very pleasant, handy , helpful. Stayed befor. Good value . Basic but all need
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good.friendly reception

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Wotif
Had a terrible neighbor talking loudly early hours but not motel doing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Nice and clean The room was very hot and stuffy.There was no air conditioning and the window was on a safety latch and could only be opened a wee bit Would not stay there again in summer But would do in winter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Easy to find on main drag

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were great and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The unit could do with a good clean and some attention to the Kitchen. A fan would be a good addition.
Location: Taupo is a great holiday spot - highly recommend.
Stayed 2 nights and found the staff were great - awesome service and helped us out with transport to the local concert. Very helpful. Unfortunately the same can't be said for the Unit we stayed in. We paid a premium price per night, so expected more. The unit was in need of a good clean from top to bottom. The kitchen and Pool area were particularly bad. I wiped the worn kitchen bench top (which should be replaced) with a white cloth and it came back black - not just a bit, but after many wipes. Pretty yucky. Did not want to prepare any food on this service. The fridge did not work very well and froze all our food. There was an ironing board and iron provided. The board cover was ripped and stained and the iron did not hold the steam. Both needed replacing and would be cheap to do. The mineral pool was lovely but the area outside needed some good cleaning and maybe some colour. The bed was comfortable but there was no air-con or a good fan to relieve the very hot nights, so sleeping was very difficult. If we paid less, we may have expected what we got but there is no excuse - even for well used units to be dirty. the Motel is quite far from the township so if you want walking distance - stay closer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taranaki

Good value for money. Enjoyed the mineral spa

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Airconditioning
Location: Lake, De Brett Hot Springs
Enjoyed our stay. It was extremely hot and the bedside fan did not cool us down. Airconditioning would have been very helpful. Large group of young people returned home in the early hours of the morning making a lot of noise but cant blame motel for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one problem

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Wotif
When I returned to my unit after dining out I found that there were a large number of insects on the walls and ceiling and flying around in the room. No one was on duty in the office. It took a long time to get rid of them. The net curtains did not cover the windows and there were no screens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, had everything we needed plus a relaxing mineral spa to too it off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not cheap but nasty

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms nade of flimsy old cheap materials that are decaying. Disappointing as the photos make it look reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Wil V.

Nice short stay.

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel was clean and near the CBD. Room was clean and easy to access.