Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a good place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Last week we have spend one night over there, overall it's a nice place to stay. Clean and quite, it's very close to Parking N Save and Countdown or other shops and as well as close to the lakeside. So it's all good for us, we don't mind to go back and stay there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel, close to amenities

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This motel is only a few blocks away from the lake front and all other amenities. A nice, quiet location. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service convenient location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant and personal service. Wonderful location.
Location: Visit the stores in the city centre, activities at the Lake - Swimming, para-sailing, etc. Short drive to attractions like the Huka Falls.
Friendly and very helpful service. Room was spacious and clean. Laundry self-service available at very reasonable cost. Within walking distance to town centre and the lake. Had a very pleasant stay there for three nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Short Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Good position - easy walk to all restaurants and amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Comfortable overnight stay with continental breakfast included in cost which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appropriately appointed with under unit parking

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Well appointed room fittings and size reflected by tarif. Mattresses on the comfortably soft side, surprising lack of noise
Location: Short walk to lake front. Short walk to Taupo's cafes
The staff were most obliging about meeting our out of check-in request. We particularly appreciated their help, as it was a very busy weekend both for them and for us. Parking under units is great, but you need a vehicle with less than 2.2 metres clearance. Remember to remove your bikes (or kayaks) from your roof racks before driving in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The rooms were very clean, the staff were very friendly and helped by letting us know about the activities we can do in taupo and gave us directions to them. The hotel is situated in a very good location close to town. We will definitely be back and will recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice motel, good location. Bed was a little bit uncomfortable but overall good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. New owners who were very helpful.
Location: Easy walk to town and restaurants etc. Quiet street not far back from the lake.
Friendly staff. New owners who were very helpful.etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff and Very Comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We did some hiking in the area and it was great room to come back to. Pool and Hot tub to ease muscles and a great bathroom and shower. And the staff was super friendly.