Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Clean, good food at a reasonable price, nice view. They had a muck up with our meals when we had paid by cash but other than that great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lakeland

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great night here at short notice clean and comfortable ,wife was happy made me a happy chappy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Convenient to downtown.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel is all non smoking. They allowed smokers to smoke outside there rooms, which allowed smoke into our room with the window open.
Location: Good.
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and the restaurant had good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
great staff, spacious space, but not close to city center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Close to the lake which was great but small rooms

Posted Dec 31, 2016
On the plus side.....Close to the lake. 5 minute drive to the city. Staff were friendly. On the down side nearly all the food was either from a packet or a can. Pretty sure it was powdered egg mix for breakfast, sausages deep fried and all the juices were watered down. I know It's only like a 3 star place but was disappointed. My girlfriend had her sights set on the creme brulee and again was pretty sure it was powdered mix and not caramelized properly. 3 stars from me. Sorry lakeland
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Expected more from this hotel. Beds are old, room has the bare minimum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good value for money

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Good views of the lake. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: The only comment I would make is that our bed wasn't made up, although housekeeping did come into the room to replace towels but no real issue.
Location: On the outskirts of the main town centre but near to everything in Taupo
We called the motel ahead as we wouldn't arrive in time for check in. Our keys were left in the room with a note and a bottle of milk in the fridge for a tea/coffee.
4 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
no problems staff very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has so much potential but is tired and run down

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Wotif
Not enohgh towelas for amount of guests stayi g but had to go collect towel ourselves. Hot water ran out after only half of us had showered. Cold showers for the rest of us. No AC for an extremely muggy evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Lastminute
This was an overnight stop on my way from Wellington to Auckland. I arrived around 11:30 pm. Night shift had no clue about our reservation but gave us a room anyway. Prices at the hotel were much cheaper than on last minute. Hotel stuff are super nice.