Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great views and good restaurant

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Spacious living space in the 2 bedroom unit. Great views of Lake Taupo and some of the mountains. Steep driveway, with tricky maneuvering needed to get out of the end unit parking spots. Restaurant was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Clean, comfortable room. Beautiful views

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Absolutely stunning views of Lake Taupo. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We are vegan and the meals we received were beautiful, unfortunately there was no soy milk for a coffee in the morning. The water to the whole area had been cut off due to a burst pipe. After a long drive to get there, it was disappointing to not be able to have a shower, however water was restored and later that night we were able to have one. Waking up to a beautiful sunrise over Lake Taupo was a highlight. Thanks for a great weekend :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet Retreat

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The spacious rooms and the awesome service and food at the restaurant
Cons: The bed - it wasn't terribly comfortable
Location: Whakapapa ski fields is an easy drive. The hot pools in Tokaanu is close by, and great after a day on the mountain.
I was really impressed by Oreti Village Resort. I stayed with my husband and two teenage children, and the apartment was spacious and comfortable for all of us. Although the weather wasn't fantastic when we stayed, the view over the lake was magnificent - I can only imagine how stunning the view would have been in good weather. We ate at the restaurant on two of the three nights we stayed, and were impressed with the meals and the service on both nights. I would certainly recommend to others wanting to stay in the region, and would definitely recommend the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Million dollar view, great facilities

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Fantastic views. Friendly staff. Apartments in excellent condition. Well insulated nice and cozy. Good kitchen and sky tv was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and welcoming staff!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately return! Beautiful views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful view from a great room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view and room was nice
Cons: WIFI was bad and only allowed 30 minutes between the 4 of us... had to purchase more so my son could register for his college classes
Location: We left the next morning to go white water rafting in Turangi
This room had a beautiful view though it was rainy for most of the trip. Room was nice and comfortable. Just know that this location is remote... we were there on days that their restaurant on site was closed. We traveled probably 10-15 minutes to dinner (but conditions were rainy and dark). The store in town closed at 6pm. Not sure if this is a winter thing or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
This property is amazing. It's upscale but with a family resort feel. The rooms have breathing views of the lake. Great place to sit back, relax and enjoy the quite and beauty. I would gladly come back again and high recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Gorgeous apartments with spectacular views

Posted Sep 19, 2015
With us having 4 people in our party, this was not much dearer than 2 motel rooms and it was so much nicer! A real home from home. There were a few minor irritations - the DVD player didn't work, one of the electric blankets didn't work, and the advertised pool is solar heated so the kids were very disappointed with it being closed. But overall it was an amazing stay - so much so that our 4 year old didn't want to leave!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet, great view, spacious apartment, very comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Lovely Loft apartment on the lake, full kitchen facilities, extremely quiet and peaceful