Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Great location and views

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Despite the weather, Taupo in mid winter still offered lots to see and enjoy, and staying at Sacred Waters was a great base for our weekend. The suite provided spacious accommodation for two couples, with all the facilities needed. The staff were friendly and welcoming. It was a great choice. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and highly recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great position,with good facilities,

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Position.
Cons: Make second bedroom as important as the main.
Location: On the lake, lovely walks and great cafe nearby and away from the busier centre.
Nice units but second bedroom had no window. So hard to have fresh air. Booked for 2 couples but second bedroom although a queen didn't have the robes As the main room did. Kitchen nice but very sparse on some essentials . Great view and position but not as well equipped for the monies as other Places we stayed with similar price points and position.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok Thailand

A surprised gem

Posted May 11, 2016
I was surprised to actually see the size of our apartment. It was spacious. And well decorated. More surprising was the fact that Sacred Waters is on the lake edge side. I did not know beforehand that there can be hotels/apartments on that side too. When we went out of our apartment and walked directly on to the lake front walking track, we were so thrilled and happy. Outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good +

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lakeside, spacious and great place to unwind

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
Perfect location right on lake with all the amenities and space to boot. Staff were friendly and apartment was equipped to a high spec from furniture to crockery. Really enjoyed my short stay here with the family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Luxurious lake front apartments

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Perfect place to stay for a girls weekend away. We booked two rooms for 2 nights and all guests were in awe of how beautiful the rooms were. If you are looking for a weekend of luxury this is the place to stay. All staff were lovely, from the hosts to the cleaning staff. Magical breathtaking lake views. Top place!!! Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by teresita from Sydney

Relaxing stay

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel to relax. The soaking pool in the balcony was great. Nice coffee shop around the corner. Nice view of the lake.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The very best Taupo has to offer

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Wotif
The perfect location and venue to enjoy Taupo in all its glory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartments

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Sacred Waters apartments are great! Very roomy and nicely decorated. It's well located. The weird thing was that is had an outdoor bathtub (on the deck) but it isn't private. We were on a 2 week trip in NZ, so having the laundry machine was great and the staff supplied laundry detergent every day.