Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A lakeside haven

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Everything about this accomodation was fantastic. We arrived to a detailed breakdown of the check in as we arrived late. I've never had a reception from a group for the entrance to the accomodation like I did here - the lake front view made this place worth every penny. There wasn't a single thing missing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Travelling Kiwi

Stunningly beautiful location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Wonderful accommodation, lovely helpful and friendly service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Just perfect

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very spacious, comfortable, clean. We loved the pool.
Cons: The only minus is, that Sacred Waters is not close to CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Just like home

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Plenty of shopping and food, water activities, walks
With a big family this accomodation was perfect, we all got to stay together and have quality family time. Also the well equipped kitchen meant not another night of takeaway! Liz and Renee were very helpful and attentive! Room was very clean and serviced daily. Such a great location and view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy n quiet place to relax! Great for families!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Had a great time in the hot pool at the balcony! Cookings for my family's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
What a well appointed apartment in a beautiful location with a wonderful view! We were late checking in and the staff was so kind leaving us a key with written (very easy to understand) instructions. They upgraded us to a three bedroom, and we were so appreciative. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Great location and views

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Despite the weather, Taupo in mid winter still offered lots to see and enjoy, and staying at Sacred Waters was a great base for our weekend. The suite provided spacious accommodation for two couples, with all the facilities needed. The staff were friendly and welcoming. It was a great choice. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and highly recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Short stroll to Millenium for drinks & fabulous dinner. Close to waters edge
Cons: Block out place on left
Nice place to stay, shame about the horrible place to left with old roof looking like it would be better demolished. Anyhow Sacred Waters itself was great. Easy parking, staff friendly/welcoming & wonderful. Apartment appeared to have everything you would need.