Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Awesome hotel, we never stay anywhere else

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Always friendly staff, and perfect comfort, with romantic views
Cons: Nothing, has wverything we need for a weekend away.
Location: Go to the jolly good fellows pub just up the road, to enjoy an AMAZING meal with spectacular views on a clear day, or a roaring fire on bad days.
Me and my partner have always stayed at sail hotel whenever we go to Taupo, we feel we have the most amazing views, best service and comfortable stay!. We always recommend this place and will continue to. Cheers guys, hopefully see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. we are very pleased that your visits to Taupo and Sails are so enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

마음에 들었어요.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
넓은 객실과 분리된 공간이 둘이서 지내기에 완벽했습니다. 위치와 뷰가 마음에 들어 계획보다 하루 더 머물다 왔습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect for a weekend of sporting activity

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and room size
Location: Close to town, lake and easy to get around from
We received a very friendly welcome and a really comfortable room that made our stay really easy. Excellent facilities for making food through to comfortable bed - couldnt ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

We always stay here

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Great handy location with a nice walk into town.
Really enjoy staying at this motel. Handy to everything and the staff are always pleasant and lovely to deal with. Amazingly comfortable pillows!! We always stay here and would thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan D from Australia

Great spot to visit the Art Deco Capital

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great seaview room, easy parking, friendly staff, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfortable relaxing quiet room with lovely lake views
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

good outlook over Lake, but close to busy road.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Design and comfort of furnishings
Cons: Option of breakfast
Location: Lake Taupo and surrounding district include many significant tourist attractions , especially the Huka Falls
Unit was well equipped and furnished. Access to eating and shopping facilities needed use of car. No real option for provision of breakfast. Service quite impersonal. Our comments should be read from the perspective of a brief overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel bien situé, avec un vue magnifique

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: personnel agréable, chambre et appartement génial
Cons: le salon était froid, pas de chauffage
Location: près de la ville
vue magnifique sur le lac, parking facile, à 5 du centre ville, chambre spacieuse, et le personnel très agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Nice modern feeling unit. With free laundry and wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good spot and friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff
Stayed at this motel for 2 nights and the room was clean, warm and comfortable. The location is right opposite the lake, so you can go for a nice stroll. Not too far from centre of town, bit of a long walk, so driving is better. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay at this motel again.