Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely view

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: To many to list
Room clean bed really comfortable excellent location good easy to find
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This hotel is very basic and pretty expensive for what it was. It was too far to walk to town for us. It is on a very busy road which made for a lot of noise at night. The view across the road is beautiful...lake and mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good location, very friendly staff,good facilities,good parking,great views,beautiful town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was the perfect place for us

Posted Jan 28, 2017
we booked this because of the location, the kitchenette and the reviews and we weren't disappointed. The room was fully stocked with everything we had expected. It was comfortable and we had an upper unit with a beautiful view of the lake. We took advantage of the view and sat on the balcony frequently during our stay. The weather was a little cool so we also made use of the two-person jacuzzi tub during our stay. There was free laundry facilities on site which was a bonus as we weren't expecting that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Good location right across the street from the lake. Very friendly staff. Clean room. Very cool town with lots todo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect Taupo Location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location, moderness, kitchen facilities, separate living/TV Room, quiet & very comfortable bedroom. Outside table and chairs for afternoon drinks!
Cons: Not much. A little bit expensive but probably due mid summer holiday season.
Location: We have been here 3 times and each time find there is more to do. A fun place
Lovely Modern & up to date apartment with separate living area & small kitchen. Bedroom comfortable and quiet. Our room did not have the best view of the lake but probably in that Expedia bracket. Good convenient off-street parking. Hotel owners were very friendly and helped us book tours and gave great advice on things to do. This would be a place I will come back to again & again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Three Days in Lake Taupo

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: It provided an excellent base for our visit.
Cons: Would benefit from net curtains.
Friendly staff, clean room, good facilities and well placed for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

upscale motel-high end amenities

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: everything- good bed, lake front location, amenities and the friendly hosts
Location: near many tourist sights
We were very impressed with this motel. The hosts were wonderful and friendly. They helped us decide what were the best activities for us in our short time. We spent a very nice morning chatting with them and did not feel at all like we were intruding on their time. Our N.Y. background isn't used to this. We were so pleased to find the very well stocked kitchen in our unit. Even had a GOOD brand of plunger coffee- not like the weak stuff we found in most other places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We liked this place very much but there was no TV in the bedroom and the couch was a fold out Bed which was very uncomfortable to sit on. The view from our room was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern motel near the lake.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable with pleasant staff
We only stayed here one night but would have been happy to stay longer The room was very well equipped with a kitchenette