Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast, australia

Beautiful view and lovely staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The lady at reception was really nice, helpful and we had a good chat on arrival. The room was big, clean, quiet and an awesome view of the lake. All the staff at the bar were nice and great to talk to. Was a great spot to sit and relax after a massive day and watch the sunset over the lake. Overall I had a great stay and would definitely stay there again next time I visit Taupo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Good location and nice enough room. We had an issue with accessing the free wifi. Chris, unlike one of his colleagues, was very helpful and attempted to fix the problem, but this was only achieved on the 2nd night of our 2 night stay. However, he did arrange a complimentary breakfast for us to compensate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms for a "3" bedroom apartment.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location and the staff are friendly. I liked the wardrobe because I could hide in it (my son).
Cons: The 3 bedroom apartments need to be made into 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms to give more space for people staying.
Location: So much to do in Taupo. Fantastic cafes and restaurants. Great place to holiday.
We've stayed before at Suncourt and had the hotel rooms facing the reserve. These rooms are modern, spacious and have a great view. So we booked again. The 3 bedroom apartments should be called a "unit" as apartment implies something modern. The third bedroom was so small the door couldn't shut because the bed took up all the room. There was one bathroom for six people!!!! The kitchen was tiny with no bench space. We had to use the dining table for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to toen

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was lovely and clean, only bad thing was the lights shine right in the room all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Amazing!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.Great room.
Cons: Perfect!!
Location: Middle of everywhere.
Great hotel.Welcoming and helpful front desk Manager.Stayed over night and felt at home.Nice holiday destination and place to stay.Great view of Lake Taupo and Mt Ruhapehu.Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

Thank you Suncourt

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Very welcoming and Helpful Thank you
Cons: Maybe the TV.
Location: Handy to Everything
Thank you Suncourt. Your Reception Lady was so Lovely, and we were happy with Everything. Thankyou Again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Better than it looks !

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Stayed in the Suite. The hotel from the outside looks a little dated but the location and room was good with a great view of the lake. Very comfortable beds and nice touches like electric blankets which were appreciated as it went down to -2 during our stay. Good location with a short walk to most facilities including town for eating out but far enough away to be quiet. Bathroom looking a little tired and could do with a refresh but it would not stop me from staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Lake views

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: I left my suit behind and it was with me next day by courier. Great client service
Cons: Restaurant and room chairs are low and uncomfortable.
Location: Lake, Huka Falls, Prawn Farm, good restaurants in Taupo
Handy to Taupo easy walking distance. Room chairs a little uncomfortable. Warm room and good food in the restaurant. Easy check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes CA. USA

Excellent location.

Posted May 21, 2016
Excellent location on the lake, walking distance to town with lots of choices of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location - just a few steps from town.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location and what a lovely view.
Had another lovely stay here. The place is just in the right spot. Clean and tidy and the staff great.