Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Vannak from Cambodia

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Love the hotel
4 out of 5
by John from Melbourne

tired traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
cold wet and miserable night in taupo. room although large was warm and comfortable. separate bedroom and comfortable bed
5 out of 5
by Darren

Great Weekend

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel right in the middle of Taupo, no need to drive around as everything was with an easy walk. The staff were super awesome. The only downside was the parking was a little crowded (Hope they look at reserving car park for your room) and the wifi wasn't that great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Good location and nice enough room. We had an issue with accessing the free wifi. Chris, unlike one of his colleagues, was very helpful and attempted to fix the problem, but this was only achieved on the 2nd night of our 2 night stay. However, he did arrange a complimentary breakfast for us to compensate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and view
One night stay on way to Wellington. Ideal location, friendly staff. Hotel in process of repairs on exterior.Stayed here before and would so again. Very clean and tidy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms for a "3" bedroom apartment.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location and the staff are friendly. I liked the wardrobe because I could hide in it (my son).
Cons: The 3 bedroom apartments need to be made into 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms to give more space for people staying.
Location: So much to do in Taupo. Fantastic cafes and restaurants. Great place to holiday.
We've stayed before at Suncourt and had the hotel rooms facing the reserve. These rooms are modern, spacious and have a great view. So we booked again. The 3 bedroom apartments should be called a "unit" as apartment implies something modern. The third bedroom was so small the door couldn't shut because the bed took up all the room. There was one bathroom for six people!!!! The kitchen was tiny with no bench space. We had to use the dining table for everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to toen

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was lovely and clean, only bad thing was the lights shine right in the room all night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Amazing!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.Great room.
Cons: Perfect!!
Location: Middle of everywhere.
Great hotel.Welcoming and helpful front desk Manager.Stayed over night and felt at home.Nice holiday destination and place to stay.Great view of Lake Taupo and Mt Ruhapehu.Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Yvette from Sydney

Roomy

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for sight-seeing and adrenaline activities. Got a very roomy 3 bedroom cottage style accommodation, with lots of room to spread out. Free carpark just outside your door.
5 out of 5
by us and them from Wellington

perfect for catching up with family

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff welcomed us. rooms were well presented and clean. Electric blankets and heat pumps were a welcomed fixture for the frosty night. would definitely stay again