Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good 2 bedroom chalet

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Fitted our family well. Spotless. Couldn't turn off heater in room but good base for exploring Taupo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Shore

Could have been better.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to pools.
Cons: Items listed in experience.
Blind in bathroom broken so when light was on there was no privacy. The best before date on milk was the day of arrival so coffees couldn't be had before leaving next morning. Wasn't helped by milk being stowed in fridge by staff when fridge was not switched on. Not sure how long milk had been there but the fridge wasn't cold. Had to pull fridge out from under bench and turn on despite fridge switch above bench. Food/drink stains on duvet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We have looked into your stay and found that you did not contact our friendly reception team about these issues. We are happy to help and always do everything we can to resolve issues immediately. We provide milk upon arrival, except when check in is after hours and we place it in the fridge. Thank you for letting us know about the blinds and fridge. We have asked our maintenance team to sort these out today. Kind regards, Peter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Çonvenient. Great for families

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The cabin was clean and tidy, but expensive for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We hope you will come and sample our other room types next time. We have a great range to choose from :) Kind regards, Peter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Restful

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Great location.
Amenities were great and we were given an up grade
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hi Manu, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North

convenient and perfect

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Taupo. Heaps to do but we were just passing through, stayed one night. What was awesome was the Spa pools we jumped in in the morning. Kids loved it.
Room fit the bill, self contained small but thst all we needed. they upgraded and didnt mind that we had a last minute extra guest. no extra charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for the 5 star review :) Kind regards, Peter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manawatu

Great value for money and excellent service

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Access to the hot pools. Comfortable stay and free upgrade to a unit with toilet facilities
Cons: it was all we needed this trip, so all good
Location: We enjoyed walking to the hot spas
The accommodation was value for money, clean and tidy and the service great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hi Julie, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to have you back again soon :) Kind regards, Peter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great for families

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Pools, chalets, jumping pillow, on site spa
Cons: TV - only minor but it rained a lot and movies could have been alot better especially in school holidays
Location: Lots to do in Taupo especially loved Lava Glass & 11 seat theatre! good food options in town but definitely need a car to get around attractions
Great place to go for families, pools were excellent for relaxing soak and slides and kids area keeps them busy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We thank you for your suggestion about the movies. We will take this into consideration for the next holiday period. We hope to have you back again soon. Kind regards, Peter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Just out of the main town so easy to drive in to get to supermarket shops only 5 minutes. Could see lake from the rooms.
Great clean cabin. Basic but had all you needed. Very comfortable beds. We have children so it was excellent for them with playground, bouncy pillow and resort pools so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hi Claire, Thank you for your kind review. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Peter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels