Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice view from the room. Rooms are very dark though. Not the cleanest place I've stayed - lots of hair in the bathroom, unidentifiable bits on the floor. Also charged us extra on checkout, despite us settling the bill when we arrived due to a 'rate change' that they forgot to charge us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel which made for a horrible stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Totally regret staying here. The hotel felt like it was going to collapse in the wind. Had a terrible heater in 1 degree weather, the room had gaps so the wind was getting in. Limited hot water supply. Had to pay for 1GB of data, the Internet hardly worked, so didn't end up using it. The room was falling apart. Do yourself a favour and don't stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, NZ

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The view was fantastic, as is the location.
Cons: The TV was tiny and the place needs a good lick of paint.
Location: The Lake, Church of the Good Shepherd, Flying Fox, Restaurants.
The place is a little dated but it is so close to the lake and the restaurants that you can easily over look that. If you want to be walking distance from the lake then this is for you. I don't really worry about decor as long as the place is comfortable and safe which this was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Aug 18, 2016
バスルーム、トイレ付きのシングルベッド二台のある部屋に1日宿泊しました。ドライヤーもバスタオルもヒーターも備わっていて冬のテカポ湖で快適に過ごすことができました。 でも一階だったのでカーテンを閉めないと外から丸見えでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Lake tekapoのlake沿いに佇むホテル

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Lake viewのお部屋に2泊させて頂きました^^設備はやや古めですが湖まで遮るものが何も無く、バルコニーからは星空も見ることができて大変満足しました^^
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Ankunft - Begrüßung + Einchecken waren kurz angebunden Hotelzimmer - kalt (nicht vorgeheizt, Heizung war zu klein für das Zimmer -> Badezimmer war seeehr kalt!!!), ein Plus für die Heizdecken, Sauberkeit eher "Genügend", Zimmereinrichtung eher "Genügend", Badezimmer war eine Katastrophe: Dusche kaputt, total abgelebt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location, decor very tired, hotel needs updating. Rooms warm & clean so all you really need for a quick stop in tekapo
3 out of 5
by Nisla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

terrible stay in a beautiful place

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Wotif
-shower pressure was terrible. -hotel staff looked and acted like they didn't want to be there let alone answer questions or help guests. -restaurant food was terrible! Waited 50mins in a quiet almost empty restaurant to be served undercooked/raw food, minus the garlic bread we ordered and no apology for it from anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

hotel pictures did not give a true outlook

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the room and comfort of the bed
Cons: Give the place a makeover. Fix the wiring that was poking out of the wall. Decent lighting Water that flows. outside stairs.
Location: Excellent, lovely food outlets
We expected a hotel. In stead we got put in an annex. Up frosty stairs. Room small, view great. Clean. Bathroom small, TVs wasn't worth watching. Water in shower only a trickle. Very dark lighting. Power wire sticking out of wall. I booked a hotel so I could walk to the bar, Dining room etc. tea making facilities but no tea towel to wipe cups. We were so lucky it did not rain. Pricing is too expensive for what it is. Stayed in far superior places for less money.