Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from NYC

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very nice and well-run hotel close to the center of town. Breakfast was very good and the staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudia Harumi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Neumarkt

Zentrumsnahes Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: zenrumsnah
Das 3-Bett Zimmer hatte keine Fenster und wir kamen uns vor wie in einem Bunker. Dennoch akzeptables Hotel, sauber, freundlich und Frühstück OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ERNA BERG from Ålesund

Casona Plaza et godt valg!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
To venninner på week-end tur fra Arequipa.Kjempetrivelig å bo på Casona Plaza, som ligger veldig sentralti Puno.Stort og fint rom. God service.Nydelig frokostbuffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente Hotel, Realmente tienen lo que ofrecen por un precio justo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabriel from Seattle

Casona Plaza - good enough.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is good, the room was fine and the buffet breakfast was acceptable. The people in the hotel are helpful and nice. Now... The room I got was super noisy, you could her everything. I was on the second floor and I could hear conversations the receptionist was having. Not ideal when all you want a hotel for is to rest after hiking/walking/exploring. I decided to have a "hot" shower late at night and there was barely any hot water. Buy your own soap - the one they give you is laughable. Don't buy the water from the minibar, it's 75% cheaper in a small store 2 blocks left once you geet out of the main hotel entrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Staff couldn't crack a smile

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, close to the main square
Cons: New staff!
Staff couldn't crack a smile let alone give any type of greeting, ie, good morning. I had stayed in Cuzco and all the staff were very friendly, not this place, really didn't feel welcome and couldn't wait to checkout! Clean enough hotel, but they only gave one towel and when you hung it out to dry they folded it and put it back on the shelf. So no clean towel (no problem, I can reuse), but it stayed wet. They did give you a fresh bar of soap each day, which I felt was wasteful. Overall the place was good enough for the price, good location. The whole stay got off to a bad start because I had booked the room on Expedia, gave my credit card and my confirmation said I had paid. After a long day of bus travel, when I checked in at the hotel they said I owed them for the stay. It took a few days for them to sort out, finally calling Expedia and them saying they hadn't processed the card. So poor service from Expedia!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rogerio from Curitiba PR

Boa Localização

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel com excelente localização próximo a Praça de Armas, funcionários cordiais, quartos bons com camas confortáveis, acesso a internet,bom chuveiro, o que falta é uma frigobar. Café da manhã bom e variado.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel but had a mix up

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
THe hotel itself is not bad, but somehow i had to pay for it again, eventhough it was prepaid to hotels.com... They cited some problem, that they have abandoned visa payments and only mastercard or cash now...