Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: If the hotel claims to have internet it should not only be in theory
Value for money - a good place to stay as it is close to the Plaza de Armas and not expensive. Staff is nice and helpful, rooms are very basic but clean. Internet is not good. Breakfast sufficent but super basic.
1 out of 5
by cesar

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Muy decepcionado,me ofrecieron una habitación suite sin embargo esa habitación no había. El precio que pague por que tuve q quedarme una noche,era muy excesivo para el tipo de hotel. Ese hotel de ninguna manera es de tres estrellas. Por 20 soles más estuve en un hotel de más categoría.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Per un breve soggiorno

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Sono stato qui con la mia ragazza, arrivati alla sera ci ha accolto un uomo che non sapeva nemmeno della nostra prenotazione. Dopo qualche minuto che gli ripetavamo di osservare meglio le mail si è convinto e ci ha dato la camera; fredda, con finestre non oscurate che davano sul corridoio principale. Alla mattina una pessima colazione al freddo con scarsa qualità . Insomma se dovete andarci sappiate che va bene per un brevissimo soggiorno.
3 out of 5
by Joe from HK

Good location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Budget choice, located near town centre and friendly staff. Bit rundown and basic, but functions fine. Wifi slow though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hovden

Ikke varmt vann,låst inngang

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
Annleggsarbeid med støy.kaldt. Dårlige språkkunnskare hos betjening.nokså sentralt,ikke billig iforhold til faciliteter etc.
4 out of 5
by Sheryl from Canada

Basic and convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel gave us everything we needed for our short stay. Not all the staff could speak English, but they let us store luggage for a day while we did an overnight on Lake Titicaca. Weather was cold but lots of blankets on the beds and hot water for showers. Close enough to walk to main town plaza in a few minutes.
2 out of 5
by Bubble from Puno

Very basic

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were friendly but when we asked for a towel as we only had 1 in the room, it never arrived. Very small room. There was renovations going on when we were there, Multiple stairways to different areas of the hotel, bit of a rabbit warren. Very basic breakfast. Not really up to standard for the price.
3 out of 5
by HM from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great for an overnight stay on a budget

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, comfy mattress.
Cons: No eggs served during breakfast.
Location: Close to the main drag.
I picked the hotel for the price and the garden. It was clean, warm, with comfortable (non-saggy) mattress, and hot shower. The wifi connection in the room was good and the staff were really friendly. It was so close to the Plaza de Armas and the Main Street, Lima, where many of the restaurants were. It was perfect for an overnight stay in Puno. If you are heading to the airport, tell the staff which flight number and ask them to show you the shuttle schedule. Cost was 25 soles. Otherwise it was 80 soles by taxi to the airport.
5 out of 5
by chloe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels