Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A welcoming and well located guest house

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Maybe an extra pillow but I'm sure they'd have provided one if I'd asked!
Location: Near the town square and best street for restaurants although you do need to go uphill a bit to get back. It felt safe to walk back alone.
I enjoyed my stay in Puno and Kuntur Inn certainly helped with that. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. They helped organise a tour for a fair price. The room was clean and comfortable with a decent shower and hairdryer in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Lovely inn run by great family. The rooms are basic but very clean and tidy. We enjoyed our stay! It is worth the short walk up from plaza de armas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Antonio was so helpful and resourceful. The rooms were quaint and had everything that we needed. It was in walking distance to the main square. Overall for the price I would recommended the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Clean and secure.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Security, Excellent wifi, comfortable couches in the lobby.
Cons: They could have a place to buy drinks and snacks. I had to go find a marcado to get something to drink at night.
Location: After walking downhill for 3 blocks you arrive at a square with a cathedral. From there is a long pedestrian waywith shops, restaurants and tour shops
The hotel had small rooms with no TV's. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The door was always locked behind you and you had to knock to get in so we felt very safe. It was close to the main square and tourist strip but at the top of a 3 block hill. If you are looking for a good price in a simple place I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from Austin

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great service, good location only a few blocks down the hill to the square. Good breakfast. Nice people, even stored some of our bags overnight for us. Room was smallish, but two beds, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from Austin

Great base to visit the islands of Lake Titikaka

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Trip to Lake Titikaka and we stayed here one night. They helped us book an overnight homestay on island upon our arrival, and then we returned for a second night. In between, they stored our excess baggage, and we even got the same room upon our return. Breakfast included eggs and fruit, etc. Smallish room, but quiet and comfortable. Just down the hill a couple blocks to the Plaza. Nice people. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Urs from der Schweiz

Gutes Hotel mit lieben Gastgebern

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 Nächte in einem sauberen und von den Besitzern sehr gepflegten Hotel, jederzeit hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend, in guter Lage.
3 out of 5
by John from Galway, Ireland

Nice Hotel but urge caution

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Clean with really friendly family running it
Cons: Near busy square. Rooms could be soundproofed better
Location: 2 blocks from the centre of Puno where everything is located
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Its a family run hotel and they offered to pick us up from the bus station upon arrival. The owner advised us of the best places to eat and also arranged Sillistani and Lake Titicaca tours with local operators. The hotel was one of the cleanest we stayed in in Peru and the breakfast was really nice. The experience was soured when he organised our trip to Salar Uyuni through a tour company in La Paz called Confort Tours which is run by a friend of his. We were overcharged, outsourced to different tour company, our tour guide didn't have English (even though we paid for English speaker) and he then harassed us in our hotel in La Paz for 2 days upon our return to complete another tour with him. Avoid this company and its slick owner at all costs.
5 out of 5
by Kay from Michigan

We loved it!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
Loved the place. Great location, very good breakfast. Owner picks you up at the bus station. Very clean. Owners very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kay from Michigan

We loved it!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. Picked us up at bus station. Breakfast was elaborate and made early for us because of our departure time. Location is great. It is a very short walk to cathedral and main plaza. Would recommend to others.