Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great place to stay out of home very relaxing!!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: It's location when you want to be absolutely relax.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Front Desk contacted me a Taxi which arrived very fast and left me in front of the cathedral where I had dinner at Mojsa. I tried the "Kankacho"!!
I stayed for 3 days/ 2 nights last week and the experience was absolutely amazing. All employees are customer service oriented and even being traveling alone to do Uros Floating Islands and Taquiles Full Day Tour I always felt like at home. I enjoyed the view from my bed/room to observe the sunrise and it was such an incredible experience that definitely I can not make from my bed at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Probably best hotel to stay in around Puno.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Sunrise room is better than sunset room as it overlooks lake and Uros islands instead of lake and Puno. Slightly soulless hotel and restaurant, poorly equipped gym. Staff were friendly and helpful. Worth walking around the island that the hotel is on to see the alpacas and wild guinea pigs. Day trip to Uros islands and Tiquile island well worth a visit. Mojas restaurant in Puno is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington,dc

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful view, not much to do except visit the islands. Quite isolated/ nothing nearby/ can go to puno with cab for 10 soles but not much to see or do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Soulless Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We thought being one an island would be an experience, however, it turned into being isolated as this soulless hotel with the highest prices we have seen in Peru. We were surprised to find that there is noisy renovations taking place, so all you heard during breakfast was jackhammers and banging, why the didn't wait till after breakfast is a mystery. The rooms were nice and the views were spectacular, however, lacked the basic amenities like a tea station in the room. We used the spa facilities, however, their cost cutting measures meant that the attendant only turned them on when someone arrived, so they are all cold, 20℃ Jacuzzi, 35℃ sauna and 35℃ steam room... It was only open from 4-9pm so turn then on at 3pm ready for the guests! To finish on a positive note all the staff were very friendly, however, somewhat reserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Excellent location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Take cruise on lake Titicaca
Excellent breakfast, restaurant, bar. Professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of the Lake from room window

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: altitude adjustmeent was worse than I expected- short of breath then entire time I was there- 3 days- had trouble sleeping at night
Delight- food in restaurant was exceptional- had alpaca which was very tender and lake Trout alsoexcellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Best hotel in town

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The Libertador hotel is the best in town which offers nice views from the Titicaca lake. It has a private dock for tours to the Uros floating islands and the Taquile island. Despite is outside the city, downtown (that offers nice dinning options) is 10 minutes by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Best option in Puno

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Located on a private island. 360deg views of Titicaca lake. Rooms with superb view (either sunrise or sunset, we chose sunrise. Its a very nice hotel but the years are starting to show up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Borja, Peru

Nice location, great view.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Rooms get very hot, should have air conditioning. Restaurant is very expensive and not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, United States of America

Great hotel for Puno and Titicaca area

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location is just 10 min or less from the plaza central ($3 taxi) on the esteves island but we actually enjoyed the peaceful hotel area,
Room was very clean and the view from it was amazing. We love the surroundings from the hotel.