Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

No relation with the web description

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very kind personnel
Cons: Everything: have real beds, not cots. Finish the construction, paint it, fix the entrance from the highway to the hotel, fix the access to the lake...
Location: It is very far away from Puno. Very.
This hotelis very far away form Puno. It is near the lake but it does not have access for guests to enjoy the lake. The beds are cots, not real beds. It is clean, but it lacks the normal hosting infrastructure any other hotel has. The entrance from the hoghway is not finished, and it, as well as the rest of the hotel, look like being under construction. The sign with the brand in the building is poorly done. The whole installations look poorly done. It should not be included in Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto, ca

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We lived there for 2 night. It was very good. The people is very nice, room is clean, and have wonderful view. Only one thing: there is no restaurant nearby, u only can eat in the hotel restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Lakefront location, isolated, hotel in disrepair

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, nice view of the lake, nice staff
Cons: Update everything. A good deep clean. Provide a complimentary shuttle service into Puno. Landscape around and by the lake. Expand the menu.
Location: Location is lakefront and they have two kayaks for rent. There is nothing else to do at the hotel.
Beautiful lakefront location about 12 km from main town of Puno. Yacht Lago Titicaco is run by a nice couple (who live there, I believe) and a handful of accommodating staff and they also have a restaurant with a very limited menu. We had most of our meals there since going into town for a meal seemed like a waste of time and money and a process to wait for a taxi etc. The menu items are pricey compared to Peru and pricing is in USD. The food is OK but we got a little tired of it by the end of our second day. The photos of this hotel does not show the deferred maintenance and cleanliness issues. The comforters had stains and goosedown leaking out. The bathroom is from another era. The place is really dimly lit - one of my pet peeves. There is nothing to do after you have rented their kayak and walked by the lake. All the restaurants, shops, attractions are in Puno. We wanted to book a tour to Uros and was quoted five times the price (in USD) by the hotel than what we got by booking directly from a travel agency in Puno. This hotel has around 9 rooms. It is a step up from a hostel but note that the professional looking photos of this hotel do not show its issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Very good experience!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Recomend the staff to use certain special product to avoid little spiders in bedrooms.
Pleasant. Confortable. Good meal. Nice view. Good staff. So nice people. Helper. Supporter. Be aware of spiders because you are in front of a lake. As simple as that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The hot water and the staff.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms.
Location: Location is kind of far from Puno.
The hotel is very clean. The water is HOT!!! And the shower is huge. They had a floor heater for cold nights. The staff was super sweet. They were very accommodating. They even made the reservations for the floating islands for us. The wifi worked best in the dining room, but not so great in our rooms. It is a little off from Puno, maybe a 10 minute drive, so a taxi ride is S/ 20 one-way. Because it was off from Puno, it was much more quiet and we slept much better than at other hotels along our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel is on the lake, 15min drive from Puno, which is the advantage when looking for pieceful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the Beaten Path Peaceful Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The view:we saw the sunrise from our beds, had coffee on the deck, watched the fishermen from our table. The food-fish, was very fresh.
Location: Chuquita, local town very quaint, Puno for floating Island tour
We added a quick trip to Lake Titicaca to an already brief trip to Peru and selected this hotel because it was right on the Lake and appeared to be "different" from the standard hotel. We were very pleased. Entering from the back we didn't know what to expect because it didn't have the appearance of a hotel but we were met by the the housekeeper and another gentleman. The main building is spacious with large windows. We were given an option of rooms because we were the only occupants as it was off- season. The owner was very kind to us, arranging for a local taxi driver to drive us around for the 2 days we were there, promptly oiling a squeaky door and spending alot of time explaining about the unique characteristics of the Lake, fish in the area and changes over time. Our lunch of fresh trout and kingfish was fantastic. Our housekeeper was as sweet as could be. If you like individual touches and warm and unusual accommodations, you will love this place. There's even 2 suites in a houseboat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME HOTEL BY LAKE TITICACA

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay at Yacht Lago Titicaca. Initially we were planning to stay one night in Puno city, but after the first day we extended our stay for two extra nights. The hotel surroundings are gorgeous with beautiful sunrises and sunsets! A wonderful local family owns the hotel and they are always eager to help and answer questions about Puno and Peru’s traditions, customs etc…. They have the fastest internet in town, two llamas on the property (SUPER CUTE!) and you can also go on boat rides on the lake Titicaca. Tea is available all day long and breakfast is very good and available super early in the morning if needed. The hotel is right on lake Titicaca just 15 min away from the center of Puno. You can take local shuttles (combis) or taxis into the city but the combis are the way to go. The ride into town is absolutely stunning as you drive by crops, sheep, cows… on the shores of the lake. Riding on the combis to the center of town gives you a very different perspective of life in Puno which you would not get to see unless you venture outside the center of town. The family was also eager to help with any problems we had. During our stay in Puno a local bus company oversold our bus ticket. The owner Julian not only called the company to see what happened, but he made sure that the bus company would find a space for us, and pick us up at the hotel door. Then placed a formal complaint at the bus station. We loved this place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Hong Kong

Love Yacht Lago

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: The staff
Location: 15 minutes away from town by car
The lodging is operated by a family and they are extremely nice. Although they speak limited English, there were very helpful in cooking us meals, taking our clothes to laundry, booking tours for us, and taking us from and to the town of puno. The food is home cooking and is quite tasty. The view from our room was excellent and it was peaceful and quiet. They also had two cute alpacas who lived on the ground floor. They also have a golden trout farm near their lodging which you can take a speed boat to get a quick tour. It cost USD12. I would recommend yacht lago to people who visit lake titicaca.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCIA

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: tiene bonitas vistas al lago, pero no merece la pena
Cons: mejorar las instalaciones, cambiar mobiliario, mejor servicio al cliente, surtir su cocina y bar, cambiar toallas y sabanas, contratar mas personal.
Location: el hotel esta a 20 minutos del muelle de puno, donde salen los tour al lago.
No recomiendo para nada este lugar, hay muchas opciones mejores, fue el peor hotel en el que estuvimos en peru, el servicio y el lugar es pésimo, el personal trata de hacer lo que puede, pero los dueños ni se inmutan en hacer sentir bien a sus huéspedes, Es una casa familiar, que quieren hacer ver como un hotel, las instalaciones son viejas y sucias, las sabanas y las toallas manchadas, la presión del agua del baño es mínima te tienes que bañar casi pegado a la pared, y solo tienes la opción de super caliente o super fria. El menú es muy escaso y al estar lejos del pueblo no tienes mas opciones, el servicio es muy lento el primer día pedimos almuerzo y demoraron 2 horas en servirnos, Eramos un grupo de 8 personas, que habíamos reservamos para 2 noches con 3 meses de anticipación, y no se habían preparado para recibirnos no tenían los insumos necesarios, El bar con el que cuenta el hotel es una farsa, no tiene nadie que te prepare un trago y solo tenían 5 cervezas, la ultima noche cansados de comer lo mismo, pagamos a un taxista por que nos trajera pizza del pueblo, pedimos al hotel cervezas y ya no tenían, utilizaron el taxista que nosotros estábamos pagando para comprar mas cerveza y al llegar nos obligaron a pagarlas antes de consumirlas al precio del hotel. al final quedaron cervezas que no consumimos y nadie nos devolvió nuestro dinero.