Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

80's with a view

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing view from the room. So relaxing and beautiful. The room was a bit dated but it didnt affect our stay, it was just a flash back to the 80s.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good choice to stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The owners. Excellent family run hotel.
We very much like this hotel. The owners were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Be aware that it surrounded by a camp site, who share the facilities, and in the high season, I imagine the camp site would be very busy. In early October, this wasn't a problem though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The view, kind owners and our beds were comfortable.
Cons: To have a coffee machine were we can get our own coffee. And have a little ,ore healthy choices for breakfast,they had to much sweets.
Location: The hotel provided bikes to cycle into town, nice shops and good restaurants.
The owner is very kind and helpful. We needed a ride to a wedding and he drove us there and gave us a number for cab to get back to the hotel. The view was beautiful and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

A lovely family-run hotel on Lake Trasimeno

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Its position and the lovely, welcoming staff and excellent restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located right on the lake. There are places to visit around the lake and in the surrounding hills. Bikes for hire and boat trips.
We have just returned from our stay at Hotel Kursaal and couldn't have had a better hotel to stay in on Lake Trasimeno. Beautiful views and peaceful surroundings. Places of interest to visit e.g. Perugia, Assisi, Siena etc.
4 out of 5
by David from Thailand

Comfortable Hotel on the Lake

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely older hotel right on the lake. Helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast, and excellent dinner. Would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I stayed there with a friend for three nights. Our room was great, the bathroom was pretty large, so was the room. The airconditioning worked fine. The staff was very friendly, the hotel itselfs is right next to the lake where you can hang out and chill. Also it's about a 15-20 minutes ride to Perugia, if you want to do that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and unpretentious
Cons: Wifi was a bit hit and miss
Location: A good base for lovely local towns
A warm welcome, traditional decor, spotlessly clean. Good food and excellent location. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Lars Persson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Don Ridley from Georgia, USA

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel...Great staff...Beautiful location...Outstanding food in their glass enclosed dining room overlooking the lake...The room we had was small but the terrace overlooking the lake more than made up for this. The owner was very accommodating. In my opinion this stay was the best part of a 4 1/2 week vacation. HIGHLY recommended!