Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simone and her brother are excellent hosts.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Would stay here again in a moment. See you soon Simone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Getaway in sleepy Italian town

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We had a wonderful couple of nights at Hotel La Torre. The staff was very helpful and cheerful. The rooms were large, comfortable, clean and air-conditioned. Breakfast was plentiful. We loved Castelioni del Lago - beautiful views, nice people and great little restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Roberto LUCARELLI, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your stay at our property with Expedia. I would like to thank you for the nice feedback about hotel, service and its staff. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards LA DIREZIONE Roberto LUCARELLI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in Italian hill town

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great little hotle in the heart of town, the owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally suited for exploring Tuscany and Umbria. Close to Perugia, Cortona and Pienza as well as other delightful Italian hilltop villages. The hotel is located in the centre of Castiglion del Lago,which overlooks Lake Tresimino. The views from the town are stunning. Hotel highly recommended. Close to lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Bobby K from Ga

Comfortable and Accommodating

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel very much. The room was comfortable and ample. The hotel is nicely located in the center of the town and the those managing the hotel were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana & Peter from Hampshire UK

Great hotel for couples.

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, large airy rooms, over generous breakfast
Cons: The nearby bell tower but at least the chimes stopped after midnight until 7am.
Location: The town itself is on top of a hill and parking for cars is a problem. We had to carry our cases up the main street. Got a taxi out.
Right in the centre of the walled town - no cars allowed apart from a few locals. Our room had a narrow view of the lake but other rooms have no view. The bell tower is nearby that rings on the 1/4 hour up to midnight so not for those wanting to go to sleep early. This is Italy so eat late and enjoy a drink afterwards in one of the small bars. The staff are very helpful and speak good English. Hot water and cold milk were brought to the room for my "must have" afternoon cuppa (don't travel without a few of your favourite teabags!!). The staff helped us to hire Vespers to go sightseeing around the lake which is easily done in a day and makes you explore the smaller country roads. Both bedroom and bathroom were large and well furnished. The tight spiral staircase down to the breakfast room would be difficult for the less spritely but you can walk around outside of the building to get in through the patio door. Breakfast is very generous so take a plastic lidded box to pack up the spare for lunch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Destination Wedding

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed one night in La Torre after attending a wedding at a nearby resort. I can't say enough about the service. They also assisted and helped arrange for a taxi ride after the wedding ended at 11:00 pm. La Torre is located in a very small, charming town on the lake. The view was spectacular and great restaurant selections nearby. I would definitely recommend La Torre to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Un gioiellino sul corso principale

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Albergo a dimensione d'uomo, così come il paese che rappresenta. La camera, pur affacciandosi sul corso, perfettamente insonorizzata si presenta accogliente, pulita e ampia, così come il bagno, molto confortevole. I proprietari sono molto disponibili. Devo sottolineare la colazione ricca e abbondantissima servita con eleganza e molto gustosa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Gentile Signora Rita, grazie mille per la Sua recensione molto positiva, è stato un piacere averla accolta nel nostro Hotel e siamo felici che le sua aspettative siano state rispettate. Speriamo di aver presto altre occasioni per accoglierla nel nostro Hotel sulle rive del Lago Trasimeno Cordiali saluti LA DIREZIONE Famiglia LUCARELLI
5 out of 5
by Estelle

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Tout simplement parfait ! L'accueil, l'hôtel, le petit déjeuner, le lieu, les environs... Nous reviendrons et recommandons fortement cet hôtel en plein centre historique et à 10 min à pied du bord de lac !
5 out of 5
by Vivian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels