Ratings based on 1,800 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Disappointed

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We expected a welcoming staff and were charged fees that we were not made aware of. Really disappointed at Expedia and the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Mayra, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with our service and charges. We do our best to be very transparent about our pricing but please do give us a call if you need us to clarify your bill in any way. I do hope that you may consider giving us another chance to impress you in the future. Best regards, Blake Doran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Pool area was great ! Very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We would go again. The only thing we had negative was the carpet. It needed to have new put down or a very good cleaning. It's a beautiful area for a hotel ! The staff all made us feel very important !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Kathy, thank you for reviewing Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool area as well as our friendly associates' service. We will surely share your compliments with the team and we look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Blake Doran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hershey, pa

Nice pool. Great location near lakeway marina.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Loved having direct access to Lake via marina nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Jennifer, thank you for reviewing Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location nearby Lake Travis. We look forward to your future stays! Best regards, Blake Doran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel excellent view to the lake.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The AC in the room was very loud. Please fix it for the next guests. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Martin, thank you for kindly reviewing Lakeway Resort and Spa. We hope that you will join us again in the near future! Best regards, Blake Doran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All was great but only one restaurant was not

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We love it all was great but only one restaurant and limited menu. We have babies ,toddler and teens 14 of us so heard to go out for dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with Travis Restaurant. Our associates are always happy to provide recommendations on surrounding restaurants so we hope that you will take advantage of this in the future. Best regards, Blake Doran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent resort right on the lake

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Pools, rooms, view
A really nice resort, with great location on the lake. Pay extra for a lakefront balcony - you won't regret the gorgeous views. The pools are awesome, and the rooms are very comfortable. Affordable luxury - really a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our lakefront views offering sweeping views of lake Travis. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in Austin. Best regards, Blake Doran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Always smilling Staff and very helpful specially all their International Staff from the Philippines-Queenlan and Marriane Wait Staff just to name a feee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Chase Chasteen - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We will make sure the team is recognized and your feedback is shared. Thank you again,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be much better

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Disappointed! Rude staff at the bar Takes too long to a get a drink at the bar No place to sit at the pool if u get there by 10 No wine and cheese at the back porch 28 bucks daily fee for nothing Not the same hotel anymore Sad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Lakeway Resort & Spa. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time around and we hope that you might give us another chance to impress you in the future. Best regards, Blake Doran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel overlooking river.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: So all in all the location was great and the staff. Also the kids Zone was great and my 3 kids loved it.
Cons: Bigger Pool, Food, and Drinks.
Great location for hotel but wise the pool was bigger. The food was not that good and way overpriced. The drinks were over priced and watered down. Over room had balcony overlooking the river but for some odd reason they told us the balcony was locked and off limits. They did not even give us reason why. We asked for another room but were told the hotel was full but clearly it was not because the restaurant was empty. Even the bar was empty and that's hard to believe because it was july 4th weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of Lakeway Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed our beautiful lakefront location and pool area. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Travis Restaurant. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the balcony closure and we assure you that in the future, this will not be an issue. We hope that you will join us again the next time your travels bring you to Austin. Best regards, Blake Doran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful views.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Friendly staff made our stay very pleasant with no problems. Rooms were comfortable and resort facilities were adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Lakeway Resort and Spa. We look forward to your future stays when perhaps you might enjoy a meal from our signature restaurant, Travis Restaurant. Best regards, Blake Doran