Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Monica

Paradise

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, breathtaking, tranquil and serene! The perfect way to celebrate our anniversary and experience Austin outside of what downtown has to offer. The rolling hills are a sight to see!
5 out of 5
by beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nagi

A little bit Dissapointed for the price.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows not comfortable (why this very large pillow); Room was humid as you can not believe it! Travaasa claims to be from Farm to Table: hence you expect something FRESH in the room, not a bag of caramelized pecans and a bag of popcorns... why not a bowl of fresh fruits? amenities: why do we get an even WORST coffee machine then the highway motels? why? you are paying a fortune to spend 2 nights in this beautiful environment, why can't you just place a Nespresso (for example) machine or something AT LEAST that does NOT give you coffee flavored hot water?! we are in the middle of nature, i get we may find some small animals here and there, but why do we have find LARGE spiders in the closet? the staff IS FRIENDLY, no 2 words about it. at BReakfast, outside, beautiful sitting area, coffee served with no spoons. Eggs served with no salt and pepper... Lunch time: waited 20 min for a burger which was OK. It is frustrating when you see all this marketing on the web, that RAISES expectations SO MUCH! and yet amenities and the details in the service are not there...
3 out of 5
by maya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Rest and Relaxation

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome. Love the zero edge pool and the poolside bar. The restaurant is top notch. Great facilities for rest and relaxation with hill country views.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Relaxation and filled with activities

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
3rd being here. Amazing resort as always. The staff was so amazing. Views were out of this world. The activities were fun and engaging. You must go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful stay which was too short! The spa and pool are wonderful. The staff is helpful. Our room had a lovely balcony where we sat every night and even saw a fox! We hiked and participated in many adventures. We can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Beautiful secluded hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Felt like home more than a hotel. Every one was so kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Ana Iris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Terrific, we left with fond memories

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and personable. The grounds were flawlessly maintained, the room was lovely, just as pictured online. The resort was serene and it seemed there were 2 staff members for each guest! I purchased one of the Travaasa "Kashmere" throws and the staff helped me ship it home. They even found the least expensive shipper, arranged for signature required which was my preference, and I included other items in the same box to lighten up our luggage for the return trip! Over and above the call!! We loved the outdoor dining area with the panoramic view of the hill country and downtown Austin in the distance.