Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot, very clean. Great value

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Lovely clean hotel right next to lake Combibbio. Very complicated light switch system
5 out of 5
by dennis from Cork

Happy in Ternate

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a nice quite location, maybe not to everyone's liking but we found it perfect for us . On the edge of a lake you could see it from your balcony. We even found a lovely chinese resturant nearby which along with very good chinese food also served lovely pizza . Nice walks in the area also . We really enjoyed our stay which was too short . Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Ignazio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel close to the lake and bike and walking

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Nicely situated next to the lake and very peaceful ambiance...only half hour form Malpensa Airport
Very helpful staff and nice breakfast buffet, reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from london

quiet hotel, close to lake

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: needs meal facilities in addition to breakfast,
Location: cycle -- not much else
Very peaceful area. Few local facilities within walking distance, but beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by BG from Austria

Clean, nice view

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed only one night for business reasons. The hotel is relatively close to JRC. It is clean and has nice view. It seems recently renovated and the room has nice 'atmosphere'. Fancy lights system. I would recommended to couples. The price was reaonable. As for all hotels in the area, a car is almost necessary to travel around.
4 out of 5
by Anon from UK

Nice and would return in the future

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
Nice location on lake front. Would have enjoyed the opportunity of a longer stay with my bike to explore but alas work didn't allow on this occasion. Not a lot in the village itself though.
5 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Affordable hotel close to Lago Maggiore

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels
If you're visiting the Lago Maggiore area, then take this hotel in consideration. Our room was confortable, clean and had a view on Lake Comabbio. The only drawback was that the bed was too soft for my liking, but that's just personal taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consigliabile per il weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Bel hotel, personale molto disponibile, colazione ok.