Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Outdated falling apart

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Front desk person was nice. Best I can say. One room was musty other smelled like some rose perfume spilled on floor. Both outdated and broken down. Water damage on ceiling. Tiles were missing. Holes in door. Paint chipped off everywhere. Bathfan was about to fall out of ceiling. Bed and pillows very uncomfortable. Bath knobs leak. One of my worst stays ever in a hotel. Did not sleep at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Bad.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: The worst.
The only thing that can compare to this is going to the dentist and having him knock your teeth out with a hammer without the benefit of Novocain. Then having a feces sandwich for dinner.
5 out of 5
by jon

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't have been more pleased. Staff very accommodating and comfortable room had all the amenities one could want. Will stay there again if I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by MIN, Hotel Management
Hi Jon Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I cannot tell you how refreshing it is to have such a great review., We at Green Gables Inn try our best to keep our guest happy , We are so proud to have a wounder full staff ... Thank you Bassi
4 out of 5
by Gloria

One night stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay for just sleeping in the room, pool decent. No problems- we stayed for one night only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by MIN, Hotel Management
Hi Gloria Thank you for your time to write a review , We are so happy your stay with us was a happy one .We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to our area Thank you Bassi
3 out of 5
by nanette

You get what you pay for, we went cheap and got it

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fairly clean, very old tiles, bathroom fixtures. Tiles were dull and mismatched. Unable to regulate water in shower to tolerable temp. They seem like they are planning upgrades based on some conversations heard between employees. Continental breakfast was cereal, muffin, coffee, tea for the price, don't expect yogurt or fruit ~ Restaurant on the premises was very good and reasonable prices.
2 out of 5
by JAMES from FORT LAUDERDALE

Ouch! fire ants.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I knew from reading reviews that the motel was old. So no surprise there, but while the kids were at pool we noticed the deck and sorounding grounds were infested with fire ants.So the pool time ended quickly. Would not stay again.Not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room expectations

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience to my meeting place.
Cons: A lot! Mostly cleanliness and fresh paint.
Location: Location was fine. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
The wall between the tub and sleeping area had large hole in it. The carpets were old, worn, and dirty. The chairs had some sort of stain on the seat area. I would not sit on it. The tub had some sort of stain in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for what we needed

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Home base to sleep while visiting relatives
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The hotel was old expected more for the buck.. I actually wouldn't recommend needs updating.