Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
During hurricane Irma staff made a terrible situation very bearable. Any staff that worked 4 days before Irma and one week after deserve large bonuses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton, FL

Hurricane Kindness from Hampton Inn, Lake Waes FL

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We evacuated to lake Wales for 6 days to be out of harms way from hurricane Irma. Although the storm did hit us hard on the west coast, the staff and owner who built the hotel and was staying there, were unbeliveably amazing. They were so helpful and compassionate to the guests during adversity and put us first before themselves. Hampton Inn Lake Wales, we cannot thank you enough for keeping us safe and taking care of us during this awful experience. You guys went above and beyond the call of duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, PA

Close to Legoland

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facility
Location: We took our grandchildren to Legoland, so that was our focus. There were pamphlets of many other attractions in the area, but I didn't note them
We stayed here because it was close to Legoland. We would definitely stay here again if our travels took us in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Very clean and a nice little stop to sleep at on the way back from Lego Land. Hotel was in great condition and staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and the entire hotel from what I was able to see was clean and spacious. 24 hour store if needed a snack at night and not far from a shopping area if you needed anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Nice hotel, good price, great free breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel is conviniently located on a hey that is easy to find. The hotel is well kept and rooms are clean. We had a situation with out room key, where the lock system was not properly working. The gentleman working at the front desk handled the situation immediately and made us feel like he cared. He upgraded us to a suite immediately, offered to take our luggage and as he promised everytime he said he was coming back or would get back to us he did in the time frame that he promised. We felt taken care of and not a burden for him. He was very nice throughout thw whole process which really makes a difference when you're on vacation. Thank you! Sorry I forgot his name but he should be commended. We checked in on July 15th in the afternoon and it was him and a young lady working. Hope that helps identify him and please recognise him for his work. I appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

perfect hotel to visit legoland fl super clean

Posted Jul 10, 2017
we arrived to hotel staff very nice free breakfast and super clean room the ac worked very nice and sheets and towels very clean 24 hr store in the lobby to buy drinks milk etc and put it in the room fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel staff were very nice since the first call. Very attentive and making sure we got what we were looking for. Definitely will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davie

Nice hotel and it is conveniently located.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: For the price, it was just as good as most of the pricier higher rated hotels.
Cons: The breakfast area could be a little larger because it gets too crowded between 9:30 to 10:00 am, breakfast ends at 10:00 am.
Location: The location is approximately 45 mins from Disney and the Premium Outlet mall and has a mall with Sears, JCPenny's and Dillard's across the street.
Check-in was quick, the room nice and clean. Getting free breakfast was really good and the variety and selection was perfect. In addition, the hot delicious cookies in the evening was an extra nice and appreciated touch.
5 out of 5
by Yadira

Nice place to stay for legoland trip

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. close to legoland
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Nice place

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very comftorable! Love white comforters! A plus!! So it was my sons 5th bday celebration original plan was legoland park weather was astriciously rain all day!! Called before arrival to see if we could cancel and maybe get a transfer to another hotel on international drive due to the rain legoland was out of the question :( although nice staff they were unable to accommodate our change of plans :( So we had to drive extra 45mins in that horrible weather just yo have some bday fun! Anyhow honestly very nice clean friendly staff. Although it is kinda inland so I wouldn't recommend if ur staying to enjoy Orlando attractions.