Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
I had the best sleep. The mattresses were just perfect & the staff was very nice. I plan on staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Wales, FL

Reservations NOT fulfilled!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I booked 4 KING rooms. Two other rooms of our friends were also booked. We called about 4:00 to say we were attending the Bok Tower Holiday Concert & would not be checking in until after 9:00, but confirming we wanted our rooms. When we arrived, we were given QUEEN suites, instead of KING rooms. We are leaving in the morning & do not need suites, but want KING beds! Also, Hampton Inn is known for their cookies, yet our guests did NOT get the cookies. The front desk clerk would not make more even though she knew there would be 6 rooms of guests arriving after 9:00& requested cookies. When I complained about the QUEEN rooms, The clerk told me, "There is NO guarantee when you book through a third party."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Visiting friends for Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Friendly staff at check in and out. Room was nice, quiet, and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had nice variety. We will stay again when in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel was very clean and well kept. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was all polite and helpful and answered any questions I needed. Breakfast in the morning had plenty of options and was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

very clean and neat

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Wonderful stay and the breakfast was wonderful too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice hotel but double charged

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I booked my stay with expedia and this hotel put a hold on my card for the room and then took out the amount of my room as well so it messed with my finances. Also there was an accident out from that made the hotel lose power and no one was notified or reimbursed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami lakes fl

expensive for a nights stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: n/a
sofa bed too small to fit 2 adults. When i asked for a rollaway i was charged 15.00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

King bed not available

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: This specific hotel is close to an event we want to attend. Hampton Inns across the country to be reliably clean and modern with helpful staff
Cons: Expedia needs to ensure that a room is actually available if a reservation is made
We're pretty disappointed that while we reserved a room with a king size bed, they did not have any available for us when we go there. From my conversation with the front desk, it appears that they did not have a room available when we made the reservation earlier today. Unfortunately, it seems that the issue rests entirely with Expedia or their updates with the hotel. The first time this happened we were staying at a smaller hotel and I thought that the blame would likely have been poor communication with the hotel. This actually may be the case but unfortunately, it seems that Expedia should bear more responsibility than the hotel. Since there are many other websites that provide the same service, we'll definitely be moving off expedia if something is not done to remedy the situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels